We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Deluxe room" with broken a/c directly above a night club!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Busuanga Seadive Resort
Ranked #22 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Coron
London
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“"Deluxe room" with broken a/c directly above a night club!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Lively place right on the pier, with everything you could need close by - restaurant, dive shop, boat tours, nightclub. Unfortunately the rooms sit on top of the night club (you can actually see into it through the cracks in the floor) and the place is loud!
We also paid a premium for a "deluxe air con room" only to find that it didnt work, and the staff had no interest in us complaining about it.
It makes a good first impression but you'll struggle to have a decent sleep here, and the staff are more interested in each other than being at all helpful, either in the hotel or restaurant.
There are much better places in Coron for less.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig_Snid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    60
    67
    33
    40
See reviews for
11
94
34
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I didn't stay at this resort so the review is only about the diving. Have to say that it was a disappointing experience. I booked a one day tour and was informed that it would be one review and two dives to wreeks. I the end I ended only getting thr review and one wreek dive. The other was changed to a really boring lake. When I complained about it I was told that going to the second wreek was too far and would cost too much in diesel. But I wished the would have informed me about this change of plans before going so I could have found another divecenter to take me wreekdiving. I was really disappointed and even though the gave me a refund that doesn't change that it was a bad experience and kind of waste of time. So if you want to see wreeks I suggested that you get it on paper before agreeing on anything or just find another company.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Coron hotels

Herning, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I decided to do my open water course + the advanced open water course at Seadive Resort, which I definitely not regret.
First of all the diving at the course was amazing, because you get to do the course by diving wrecks and diving in lakes. Secondly the teachers and the crew behind Seadive are really nice and you feel just as comfortable diving with them. Even though you have to do some practice and follow the content courses, you sort of feel like your on a diving vacation.
Can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christianfrandsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Let me start by saying the location is fantastic. The rooms suck. The wifi sucks. The food is so-so. The national dish, adobo is ....lacking. The staff is friendly. For the same price of a room, you can stay at many other places for WAY better rooms!

Room Tip: Don't stay by the area where they charge the tanks. Check your room first before you sign
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2014

It was my first time and i did my Open water course with Vince there. i would say he is a very professional instructor, cause I got extremely scared when I needed to take out my mask for the course. Vince encouraged me, and i gain a lot of confidence in myself from him. I couldnt get it so fast without him. SeaDive is a very good operator. They give you helpful advise for you to plan your dives. The equipment is good. You always have your own boat or just travel with a small group. The lunch was nice. The price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia_J_Silva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
418 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights/5 dives so a hefty review in order:
- Diving: One of the best dive resorts I have ever stayed in. Incredibly well run with ease and efficiency, the dive team are always available for advice and suggestions for dives. Courses are ongoing and learners seem content. The dive sites themselves are VERY GOOD. Particularly Taeri-Maru and Akusushima, though it's best if you build up to these with other wrecks. Also good is 'Baracuda lake' with its thermal divide reaching a bottom temperature of 35C. Reefs in Coron are available but are away from the decent wrecks and nothing compared to Sipadan or Balicasag. Coron is one of the best places in the world for WRECKS and SeaDive are the best operator for getting you there. The boat is big, great lunch and best of all the dive masters (Particularly 'Win' and 'Mr Brown') want you to improve as divers.
Diving is also good value (p2,800x2/p3,400x3).
- Resort: Best fit out and arrangement in Coron. Huge terrace restaurant, always clean and food fresh & big, though ultimately a little pricey for ultra-budget travellers. Thankfully there is no problem to bring your own food in. Wifi speed totally acceptable considering where you are in the world! Reception and all admin very efficient and helpful.
- Lodgings: 10% discount if you dive. Budget rooms available out back (p400) and also plenty of En Suite air con rooms. Rooftop area enjoyable sun sent views with hammocks etc.
The bathrooms in the budget area SHOULD be cleaner and better maintained. A broken shower (1/2) for two days isn't easy with so many divers. SeaDive should be better.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jgp1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I did my Advanced Open Water course at Seadivers with Vince. He was a great teacher and learned me a lot. I did the course because I was still a little insecure under water. Vince was very patience underwater and give me the confidence to enjoy my diving more.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coron hotels
0.2 mi away
Coron Ecolodge
Coron Ecolodge
#5 of 20 in Coron
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seahorse Guesthouse
Seahorse Guesthouse
#5 of 31 in Coron
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Balaibinda Lodge
Balaibinda Lodge
#1 of 31 in Coron
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Amphibi-Ko
Amphibi-Ko
#4 of 31 in Coron
77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coron Guapos Guesthouse
Coron Guapos Guesthouse
#17 of 65 in Coron
25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coron Backpacker Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Busuanga Seadive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Busuanga Seadive Resort

Property: Busuanga Seadive Resort
Address: Seadive Resort Pier, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Coron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Busuanga Seadive Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Busuanga Seadive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Busuanga Seadive Resort Coron, Philippines - Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing