We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Philippine Mother's home of Gloria”

Sunrise Pension House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunrise Pension House
Ranked #30 of 68 Coron B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Gloria is so nice to every guest. Atomphere here is so nice like family. Great food you can have in Gloria's canteen. She may help you to cook Philippine food, western food, even Chinese food as well. Room is simple but still clean. You can enjoy the peaceful star night with laugh and happiness

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffrey_cao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Sunrise Pension House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

Due to cancelled flight, cebu pacific provided us accommodation at sunrise. At first, the place was really not enticing compared to the hotel we stayed. Since, I am with my bosses who are used to the 'nicest' hotel in town, i took charge and placed them to the nicest room the house has to offer.We want to transferred to our previous hotel but unfortunately it was fully book. In a while dinner was served. Everyone was so quiet and I can hear their mind saying 'another experience'. The ice just broke after tasting the food. It was great! The food was not oily.The sinigang na isda and adobong pusit plus patis with calamansi and banana for dessert. For 3 days we rarely had fruits because it was imported from the main island. The night became a feast. We even had picture taking. And enjoyed the rest of the night, some were drinking and some were watching their fave telenovela. There was a strong wifi connection. Tita glo was very accomodating and even asked what do we want for breakfast. The breakfast and lunch were really superb. She even assisted us in buying dried pusit for pasalubong. She's very nice. I think because of our comfort stay and delicious food plus the happy ambience, Our chairman treated us with a massage and pedicure. Kudos to you tita glo and sunrise house. Such a good vibes.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank priksyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Our group's flight back to Manila was cancelled and we were booked by Cebu Pacific in Sunrise Pension House. The rooms are clean, the towels are thick and smelled really nice, and the food was truly home-made and tasty. There is free wifi by the terrace. The staff is so nice and the owner even went out of her way to help me and my colleague get an earlier ticket. Cheers to Sunrise and Ms. Glo!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChildsGrayMatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Generally speaking, it is a good B&B. Room simple, not big, local style(made by bamboo & wood), The dinning hall is in front of the sea with great view(but most of the rooms are side bay view)! Really enjoy having a cup of coffee, sitting in the dinning hall bench, looking at the passing boats & great bay veiw. The owner:Gloria are very nice lady & willing to help. You can use their kitchen to cook(paying around 200-250p/day).Seafood in the market are low price with good value. Only weak point for me is there are cock crowing from time to time at night, made me not slept well. But for those good sleepers, it maybe no problem! In March, the losest temp. is around 25-26 deg.C. No need air-con room, Fan room will be just fine.

Room Tip: you had better email to the owner :Gloria for room booking. Otherwise, booking through agoda or othe...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank easytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

we have stayed this inn for 3 nights in Dec,2012.actually, i booked 4 nights,but i arrived late for one day due to the transportation problem.

the inn also can be called B&B(without breakfast),it is next to the pier, a little far from the center of coron town.but it 's not a problem for us,because tutus are everywhere on the street,only need 10P/pax to the center of town.

the host is so friendly and kindly,she told us do not go to the sea if it's windly and big waves the next day.

the inn is far from noise, economical and have hot shower.don't afraid of power failure,because there is generator.
it's a good choice.

suggestion to host: Decorate the facade/signboard can attract more attention. : )

我们在这里待了3天,本来订的4天由于交通原因晚到了一天。
旅店可以称为家庭式旅馆,coron镇的住宿都差不多,所以这个条件算能接受。旅店靠近码头,离镇中心稍远。不过这不是问题,因为遍地都是三轮车只要10P每人就可以载你去镇中心。

老板很好,有一天还告诉我们如果第二天风大浪大就不要出海(因为当时台风在菲律宾东海岸)。
旅店远离喧嚣且经济,有热水。不怕停电因为有发电机。
是个不错选择。

给店家建议是:装修门面可以吸引更多注意。

Room Tip: delux room is good choice,the one face to sea
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farrell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Giasmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coron hotels
0.8 mi away
Coron Ecolodge
Coron Ecolodge
#5 of 20 in Coron
263 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mt. Tapyas Hotel
Mt. Tapyas Hotel
#38 of 68 in Coron
90 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coron Paradise Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Princess of Coron
Princess of Coron
#22 of 68 in Coron
108 reviews
1.0 mi away
Divine Castle Travelers Inn - Coron
10.7 mi away
Apartelle de Gabrielle
Apartelle de Gabrielle
#17 of 68 in Coron
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Pension House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Pension House

Address: Brgy Tagumpay, National Highway, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316, Philippines (Formerly Coron Sunrise Inn)
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Coron
Price Range: £19 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sunrise Pension House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sunrise Pension House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Pension House Coron, Philippines - Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing