We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, excellent service!”

Asia Grand View Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 67 Restaurants in Coron
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We ate dinner here based on the good reviews and were not disappointed. We arrived after dark so did not get to appreciate the great view. I had the sweet and sour pork and my husband had the chicken adobo and we both liked the quality and quantity. Perfect service, and if your like me and want diet coke, they had that as well. FYI diet coke is very hard to find in coron town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    22
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vaxjo, Sweden
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A great meal!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We enjoyed a great meal at Asia Grand View restaurant. It is just off the main street of Coron town and it has a great sea view from the restaurant.

We had two very delicious burgers (they even had a fish burger which I ended up having as I don't eat meat - and it was delicious!)

The reason for just giving it three of five stars is down to the lack of service and the guy servicing us was not really attentive and that despite the fact that we were the only ones there at the time.

He was more interested in speaking to the chef and we had to really wave with our hands to get his attention.

The food was great though and it is worthwhile but the service really needs to level up quite a bit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Johan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Not worth it”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

My travel buddy and I are very into food and checking out all of the best places recommended on trip advisor. We found this place to be far out of the way and definitely not worth the trip! Our food was sub par with very slow service despite the fact that we were the only people in the restaurant. The mango pancake was probably one of the sweetest and soggiest monstrosities I have ever seen. Not worth it!!

Helpful?
Thank Lotnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great food, Excellent Service”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The reviews are true. The food here is great! The service is outstanding. Oh, there's live music which is awesome. The view is just a plus.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank riandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
161 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Great experience, friendly staff”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

My friend celebrated her birthday here, and we were treated like royalty. The restaurant had set up a table on the roof, which we had entirely to ourselves, with a stupendous view of the sunset. We were serenaded (twice) and nothing was too much trouble.

The food was good too ... an extensive menu, and the chocolate shake possibly the best in the world!!

All in all, a wonderful experience. So good, we went twice. The second time we sat in the restaurant on the big downstairs terrace, which was very pleasant.

If you want to see the sunset, you obviously have to get there early (in January, the sun sets at about six, so get there by 5.30 at the latest).

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janthefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asia Grand View Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Asia Grand View Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing