We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Reggae Dive Center

Reggae Dive Center
Ranked #2 of 27 Tours in Coron
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Very professional, good value, great staff with close attention to safety and good equipment. Did several wreck dives and barracuda lake - all excellent and accompanied by knowledgeable, safety-conscious divemasters. Would recommend!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    29
    9
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great diving center”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Was in Coron for 4 nights and for 2 days completed the advanced open water with rocksteady. They were great, as I arrived just at the end of the afternoon and wanted to dive the next day. Had a great instructor (Angy) and a great crew in the boat, on both days. Security, material in good conditions, and care for the divers all the time. Wish I would have gone for diving on the 3rd day, instead of island hoping :) Would definitely reccomend to anyone willing to dive in Coron. (And they aren't even the most expensive center)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Marta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome wreck diving!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Ken was an awesome DM, I always felt safe, he knew his way through the wrecks, and was just really fun to dive with! In addition to the wrecks, definitely dive the lake with a reverse thermocline!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Krista D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Rocksteady, Coron, is Wreck Diving ...”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My second visit to RockSteady was even better than the first the year before. I'd give these guys a 6 if TripAdvisor went that high. This is one of my favourite PADI dive shops on the planet! They really "have their act together"! They're a small shop with just 5 instructors, but they'll figure out what you're trying to accomplish and make it happen for you. There are about 12 WW II Japanese wrecks near Coron and the RockSteady dive leaders know the safe way through the wrecks. This is the perfect place to do your Wreck Cert or your AOW rating. Perhaps do your sidemount endorsement here?

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter_Hohaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had a great few days with Angie and Thomas - our dive instructors. We were undertaking our advanced certification and visited a number of wrecks whilst doing so. They are responsible but also have and adventurous spirit...and a great sense of humour. It didn't feel we were doing a course - it was just fun :-)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Anonymousme00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reggae Dive Center also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Reggae Dive Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing