We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Coron!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Asia Grand View Hotel
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Coron
Certificate of Excellence
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Coron!”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I stayed at the hotel for three days and two nights and it was amazing. The staff are really nice and the hotel is a gem in Coron. The hotel is located on a hill away from the noise in the city so you are guaranteed a quiet vacation. If you need to go to the town, all you have to do is tell the hotel and they will get a tricycle for you. They have wifi in the restaurant and they maintain the cleanliness of the pool on an everyday basis. Honestly I can't think of any negative thing about the hotel. Rooms and bathrooms are clean, big and complete. They don't have a tv in the room but you won't need it anyway!

Room Tip: If you want the room closest to the restaurant pick Room 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SilvaKarlita_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    62
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
40
89
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Just leaving coron after an amazing 3 days. What a beautiful place and what a beautiful hotel.

The hotel was first class, polite staff, lovely food at great price. Having looked around since being here, grand view is head and shoulders above. If your coming to coron, stay in grand view !

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nealfrench77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Just got back from Coron Palawan yesterday. We enjoyed our stay in this hotel/resort. The Staff were very helpful and very accommodating. Food is ok too... Downside??... no phone or TV in our room... good side is that we want to enjoy our stay without any contact on the outside world for a few days.... No CP reception??? = its a good thing too... no one will bother you in your stay ... that is what we call a HOLIDAY an escape from our day to day living. Stairs going up and down???.... thats a good exercise.. If you are not prepared to experience the beauty of nature, stay in the city. Overall rating is excellent... in everything... food, accommodation, customer service and most of all .... the beauty of Coron.... Thanks to the staff... Keep it up we may come back again some time...

Room Tip: Lots of stairs... going up and down the main lobby... but breathtaking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MilesVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

The hotel is a perfect getaway for us who live in the city. It's far from the busy streets and the infinity pool is so inviting. The room comes with the breakfast buffet which is the best one around. Not having a TV in the room was not an issue for us, because who would want to stay indoors when the view is so amazing outside! The hotel crew is so warm and very helpful too. They made us feel right at home.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

This is the newest resort to open in Coron, Palawan. We received a warm welcome upon our arrival. The rooms are a good size and were clean and comfortable. The food was good and reasonably priced. Be prepared to do a lot of step climbing as many rooms are quite a distance from the main dining area. Customer service was very good. I would stay here again on our next trip to Coron.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Stayed in a Deluxe Room mid December, 2011. In my opinion, this hotel is the best in Coron Town primarily because it's new and the tropical design of the structures blends well with its mountain top location (partial view of Coron Bay from the restaurant, not the rooms).

Things that disappointed me: There is no television in the room. According to the staff, the owner/s insist that guests are in Coron to enjoy nature, not to watch tv. I think that is not up to them to decide what their guests should do. Their obligation is to provide the basic necessities of a hotel specially we paid P7,000 a night. We visited most of the famous tourist attractions during our 4D/3N holiday and undoubtedly Coron is spectacular. But at night time, I need to watch the news in the comfort of my own room and not share it with other guests in the only single tv in the restaurant.

Moreover, there is no telephone. They provided the mobile number of the front office if you need anything. Problem is the mobile signal is very weak in the room. And if you are a foreigner, I guess you'll have to call long distance to request for room service or housekeeping.

Water heater did not work in our room, there is no hair dryer, no bidet, food is average, there is a minibar but it hardly cooled the beverages. There is a swimming pool but the insects devoured me (found out the mangroves are just behind our hotel structure).

This hotel is also secluded. If you want to stroll in town you'd have to call for a tricycle (no hotel van service).

The friendly staff made up for the resort's shortcomings.

Room Tip: Request for rooms near the restaurant! It'll save you a long gruelling walk if they put you on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PickyTraveller555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

These guys are the best! Very helpful, always a smile on their faces (not to mention they're all handsome and pretty)! Haha.

We went here for a company outing. We were supposed to be booked at another hotel that luckily, thanks to TripAdvisor reviews as well, we were able to dodge. Asia Grand View Hotel is one of the hotels that post realistic pictures of their facilities on their website. Unfortunately their website is not that functional yet so I hope the people there would fix it.

Just one thing. I found it surprising that the rooms didn't have cable TV. I know, when you're on a trip to one of the most fascinating nature spots in the Philippines, how dare me think of watching TV. But sometimes, especially if you're sharing rooms, you're left in your room waiting for one of your roommates to finish using the bathroom, the cable TV would really help. Just weird because there's WiFi but there's no TV haha! Phones would also help.

Other than that, best hotel pool I've seen. One of the best hotel food around. Very near the town proper so you could get rides from the local tricycles if you don't want to spend much for van rental. They also have very affordable tour packages for going around the island. And don't forget to go to the roof deck, you'll know why the hotel's called "Asia Grand View".

Amazing staff, Corrin, Ian, and the rest of the people there. Where's your Facebook fan page anyway? You've made me and my officemates advocates of the place. Seriously.

Add to the beauty of Coron, this hotel would make your stay the perfect vacation experience. ;D

Room Tip: Choose the rooms nearest the stairs to the main entrance. It gets kinda tiring when you stay for day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kepiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coron hotels
1.0 mi away
Corto del Mar Hotel
Corto del Mar Hotel
#6 of 20 in Coron
310 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Funny Lion
The Funny Lion
#2 of 20 in Coron
258 reviews
16.0 mi away
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort & Spa
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Bulalacao Island
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Two Seasons Coron Bayside Hotel
14.5 mi away
El Rio y Mar Resort
El Rio y Mar Resort
#1 of 1 in San Jose
321 reviews
8.8 mi away
Sangat Island Dive Resort
Sangat Island Dive Resort
#1 of 1 in Sangat Island
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asia Grand View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia Grand View Hotel

Property: Asia Grand View Hotel
Address: Governor's Avenue, Jolo, Brgy. 5 | Brgy. 5, Coron, Busuanga Island, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Coron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asia Grand View Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This chic property, with its restaurant and viewdeck overlooking the breathtaking Coron Bay makes for an ideal venue for unparalleled relaxation. Set 1.0Km away from the Coron Town and the docking area for Island Hopping and only 35 minutes away from the Busuanga Airport. Experience the enchanting Palawan island lifestyle with nature, elegance, and comfort combined with personalized Asian hospitality. The hotel sets guests to an experience that is happy, memorable and enjoyable. This hotel is for eco-tourism and a bird sanctuary. Guest rooms come with contemporary Asian arts, Palawan crafts with a distinct character enhanced with all amenities you expect from a resort of its class. Complete list of island tours, activities, spa, meeting, conference and recreational facilities is available at the hotel. Coron is remarkable for its rich marine life, lush green mountains and rich flora and fauna, teeming with marine life speak of a paradise. Asia Grand View Hotel offers a relaxed and hassle-free stay everytime and is perfect for both leisure as well as business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Cancelon so you can book your Asia Grand View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asia Grand View Hotel Coron, Philippines - Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing