We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, good food, great value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Asia Grand View Hotel
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Coron
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service, good food, great value.”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The staff are super friendly. Fulfilled our every request, from arranging tours and dives to getting me some fishing gear. Sometimes you have to follow up a few times because requests seem to get lost with the shift changes, but overall they were very accommodating. The food was far above average for the Philippines. Room was spacious, clean, sealed (no bugs and the AC cooled the place down quickly). Views, especially sunsets, were some of the most spectacular we've ever seen. Highly recommended; we'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David13579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    61
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
40
88
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed for 11 nights and was made to feel very welcome. My room was spacious and clean, the food was good, and above all, the staff were very friendly. They went out of their way to get you what you wanted. There was a family atmosphere amongst the staff which seemed to genuinely enjoy interacting with the guests and making them feel at home. The hotel arranged trips for snorkelling and exploring island beaches and crystal clear lagoons. Jimi and Maria serenaded the evening meals with great humour - I certainly recommend this hotel for anyone bound for snorkelling, diving and exploration of a beautiful part of the world.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dom3535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cainta, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 5 days in Asia grand view hotel and our vacation could not have gone any smoother and relaxing, each facet of their service is top notch, they offered us exclusive tours for the duration of our stay and we enjoyed each experience, the staff were very friendly, accommodating, helpful and more importantly they receive your requests and queries with a smile. I recommend staying here for those looking for a quiet weekend escape, and for families looking for a fun bonding experience. We will definitely come back to Coron and back to Asia Grand View Hotel soon.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank JayJ0906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Province, Philippines
Level Contributor
115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 876 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

As of this writing, I'm already staying for two months in this hotel. I already feel like it is my home away from home. The main thing that I loved with this hotel is that they are very accommodating of guests' request (as long as they can and the request is reasonable too).
The location of the hotel is very nice as it is enough distance from the city center and not alongside the national highway so you can enjoy a very peaceful afternoon watching the sunset from the rooftop and then proceeding to enjoy stargazing while being serenaded by the cicadas from the nearby hill.
During the day, when you want to visit the town center, it is just a tricycle ride away (Php15 fare). If you are a fitness buff, you can also have a 4.5 kilometer walk around the governor drive-national highway loop, just ask for directions from their staff or look it up in map.

Room Tip: Rooms 6 to 11 have wooden floors that can sometimes be squeaky. Rooms 11 to 17 have tiled floors an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
30 Thank aeinosante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsiaGrandView2011, Manager at Asia Grand View Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Sir Abe,

Thank you very much for your review. We hope that we were able to serve to the best of our ability. We know that its difficult for Business people to stay long in a new place and particularly in a hotel located in a provincial setting and were hoping that Coron showed itself to you as a lovely surprise and we were able to patch some of the items not available in Coron.

We are sorry about the internet connection. We know that it is also affecting your business as well as ours, however, in due and short time, the communication lines in Coron will also be improved as promised by the Internet Service providers.

Again, thank you very much and we look forward to being of continued service to you and your team.


Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

AGVH provided us a 5d4n great stay. The rooms are well equipped and friendly staff make it an enjoyable stay. Not forgetting the great view the hotel's restaurant provides. The staff takes note of our itinerary, gives us morning call and even packed breakfast for one of our trip(had to leave in the wee hours).
One thing to note is that there may be occurrences of blackout, but it was alright as the powers were back on almost immediately.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reila168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stayed at Asia Grand View Hotel from March 29 to April 1, Very quiet hotel, excellent food, good nights' sleep in comfortable bed. Superb views from the balcony restaurant over Coron. The hotel staff will cater for any requirements (within reason). The front desk will arrange any tours that you would like (island hopping, trip to Calauit Safari Park (well worth the visit to hand feed the giraffes) I could not fault the hotel except maybe the limited and erratic wifi.
Beware of the fact that a trip to Coron can be somewhat strenuous (climbing the 750 steps to the top of Mount Tapyas; the island hopping involves some walking up and down lots of steps to reach some of the sights at each stop). Also beware of low lintels on some of the huts on the islands; don't bump your head!).

Room Tip: The downstairs rooms have wood floors, the upstairs have tiles. Having tiles upstairs is so thoughtf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank poveygc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

My family of 4 stayed at Asia Grand View hotel for 3 nights. Never did we encounter sleepless nights due to poor bed, pillow or room comfortability. We slept really well that we woke up everyday with energized body. Amenities in the hotel was all very good except for wi-fi. Wifi is only available at the hotel lobby/restaurant due to typhoon Yolanda much communication even powerlines were affected. Throughout the island they have power interruptions but guests will not feel since they have generator to provide electricity for their guests. Cellular network like sun is poorly available but globe service is relatively good but sometimes 3g service is not available due to poor signal.

We stayed at the lowest level of the hotel so climbing up and down could be a downturn for those you are not willing to go up and down as you go in and out of your rooom to go to the hotel lobby and restaurant.

However, service was great and they are all courteous with guests. Very clean rooms and over all surrounding plus the view is very beautiful especially overlooking the Coron Bay is a very beautiful spot!

Swimming pool area also is good.

If you want to go around the town just ask the reception for a tricycle and pay minimal amount for the ride per person. Restaurant food is also good with variety of menu to choose from.

Definitely will recommend this hotel to friends. Hotel with a service and a great value for money!

Keep it up AVGH!! Thanks for giving us a wonderful stay!!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Minnie1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coron hotels
0.2 mi away
The Funny Lion
The Funny Lion
#2 of 20 in Coron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
16.0 mi away
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort & Spa
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Bulalacao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.0 mi away
Corto del Mar Hotel
Corto del Mar Hotel
#4 of 20 in Coron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Sangat Island Dive Resort
Sangat Island Dive Resort
#1 of 1 in Sangat Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
14.5 mi away
El Rio y Mar Resort
El Rio y Mar Resort
#1 of 1 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coron Soleil Garden Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asia Grand View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia Grand View Hotel

Property: Asia Grand View Hotel
Address: Governor's Avenue, Jolo, Brgy. 5 | Brgy. 5, Coron, Busuanga Island, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Coron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asia Grand View Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This chic property, with its restaurant and viewdeck overlooking the breathtaking Coron Bay makes for an ideal venue for unparalleled relaxation. Set 1.0Km away from the Coron Town and the docking area for Island Hopping and only 35 minutes away from the Busuanga Airport. Experience the enchanting Palawan island lifestyle with nature, elegance, and comfort combined with personalized Asian hospitality. The hotel sets guests to an experience that is happy, memorable and enjoyable. This hotel is for eco-tourism and a bird sanctuary. Guest rooms come with contemporary Asian arts, Palawan crafts with a distinct character enhanced with all amenities you expect from a resort of its class. Complete list of island tours, activities, spa, meeting, conference and recreational facilities is available at the hotel. Coron is remarkable for its rich marine life, lush green mountains and rich flora and fauna, teeming with marine life speak of a paradise. Asia Grand View Hotel offers a relaxed and hassle-free stay everytime and is perfect for both leisure as well as business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Asia Grand View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asia Grand View Hotel Coron, Philippines - Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing