We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 nights enjoying”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coron
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coron Villa Hermosa
Ranked #36 of 70 Coron B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 November 2012

It is simple but Susan makes it. Even for me as a dutchman she can talk perfect my language.
Know the europeen style on a enjoying way and give good advice where to go.
A place to visit if you are in coron city. Good luck. and go on.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterlaus7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2012

If you are visiting Coron, then you must be there for a little adventure and to get away from the modernness of a big city. In that spirit, it is a great small town (or city, I'm not sure) and the heart of Busuanga. Villa Hermosa is a clean, efficient and environmentally friendly place for a stay. The rooms are well taken care of; the service is very friendly, and some rooms have the option of air conditioning (though there is the inevitable brown out or black out, of which there often are in Coron). There is also an option of ordering breakfast and there are also plenty of great places to just walk out and get a quick bite to eat. Overall, this is a wonderful villa and run by very kind and caring staff and a great bargain for being able to be just blocks from the water and in the middle of local life.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

we stayed at this lodge for 2 days. The experience in this lodge is extremely incomparable. coz, the service is 100% good. the room is not as luxurios as any other lodge nor hotel. But what made us like to stay here is the quality and service they offer. They made us feel like we are part of their family, they took care and gave us tips about the tour and places around Coron. We experienced the simple life that they have in Coron. A relaxing place to stay if you wanted to feel that you are really far away from stress and all the chaos in the city. if you are not that picky regarding with the facilities. I totally recommend this place to stay. they also offer breakfast in an affordable price=)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkteng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

This is not my first time in Palawan, but first time in coron with my boyfriend. I had very little expectations but we were so impressed with the reception that we got from the staff and Susan (owner). She's very friendly and knowledgeable. They will give you suggestions if asked, and can even help you plan for your trips which we did. Our four days stay was very memorable,
Thanks to Susan and her staff who went above and beyond in helping in our needs.

Great location, close to the pier which is walking distance and surrounded with restaurants. We fell in love with coron so we will definitely come back. And stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldlrb_80883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Coron is a really small town and there are no five-star hotels here— the best you can get is a little guest house (trust me the other hotels looked shady). Villa Hermosa, where three friends and I stayed, is the best place you can stay. The owner is so nice and you can she that she cares for her visitors, even giving us cream for mosquito bites and the jellyfish sting that my boyfriend got in one of the islands we went to. Also, the place where you can book tours is literally 10 steps away from this house, so you can wake up 30 mins before your tour starts and you won't be late!

The family who owns the hotel really respected privacy and were truly welcoming and caring people. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pedagogicaljoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Villa Hermosa is a lovely little family run guest house. The rooms are good value for money, plenty of room, comforable beds and good quality bathroom. That being said what makes Villa Hermosa more than just another guesthouse is Susan the owner. She is a wealth of information and is more than happy to help, suggesting things to do and places to go, but not forcing in-house tours on us like some guesthouses will. My wife got sick during our stay and Susan went out of her way to be helpful, bringing her Cinnamon and Honey tea frequently. Wouldn't stay anywhere else on a return visit to Coron.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Have you been to a hotel where you pay for a 1 star price but you're treated like you're staying in a 5 star hotel? If you haven't and you're in Coron, Philippines, then you have to stay in Villa Hermosa.

The hotel, located exactly at the center of town, is walking distance to every possible amenities that you will need in your stay throughout this remote island. It's proximity to eateries, dive centers, the local market and to the pier is a thumbs up if you're looking for a convenient access. Despite being at the center, the noises from the hustle and bustle of the streets are rarely heard, with the minimal occasional karaoke singers that can be heard should you stay during a festival session.

The rooms of this hotel is very interesting. A fast glance would suggest that it might have been poorly maintained, but upon closer inspection, you will realise that it was deliberately done so. The walls of the hotel were build around a tree and instead of cutting the tree, it was build in a way that the hotel is integrated with the tree itself. The owner of this hotel, Susan De La Rosa, is an avid environmentalist that uses all manner of natural products or recycled products to design the hotel. You will notice that the rooms are made out of screwpine leafs with construction waste to help minimize the environmental impact from the other construction debris.

Furthermore, during the trip, a friend of mine was having diarrhoea as a result of wrongly eaten food from outside and the owner, Mdm. Susan was very attentive to his needs and have personally delivered ginger tea along with the local remedy to ease his sickness. It is a very rare thing to have personal attention from a hotel owner in any country.

Should you have plans to visit Coron and would like to be on budget but be treated very well, Villa Hermosa is definitely the best place to stay.

p/s: Ask Mdm. Susan about her green-hotel concept. You will be surprised!

Room Tip: Some rooms have toilets in it. As it's a budget hotel, the smell of the water from the toilet du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hidayat1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coron hotels
0.0 mi away
One Averee Bay Hotel
One Averee Bay Hotel
#14 of 20 in Coron
67 reviews
9.8 mi away
Coron Villa
Coron Villa
#46 of 70 in Coron
6 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Montemar Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Zuric Pension House
Zuric Pension House
#32 of 70 in Coron
15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Balaibinda Lodge
Balaibinda Lodge
#1 of 35 in Coron
131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Diamond Lodge
Diamond Lodge
#50 of 70 in Coron
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coron Villa Hermosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coron Villa Hermosa

Address: 2 San Agustin St., Barangay, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Coron
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Hermosa B&B is a small and friendly bed & breakfast located in the heart of Coron Town. When you stay in Villa Hermosa B&B, you will have easy access to the boulevard, the church, Municipal hall, Mt. Tapyas Viewdeck, shops, banks, market, bars, restaurants, tourist information because they are all at walking distance. We make it our business to make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coron Villa Hermosa Philippines - Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing