We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over rated”
Review of Seadive

Seadive
Ranked #56 of 67 Restaurants in Coron
Cuisines: Philippine
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Over rated”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Its sad as we heard many people say that they had a great feed here. When we where there we had a table of 12 and it seemed like to much of a hassle for them, Food was incredibly slow and so where the drinks. Not helped by the fact that the staff where more interesting in doing shots and getting drunk. We think it may have been their Xmas party. Other people went for lunch and breakfast and said that the service was better. Maybe we just caught them on a bad day?

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank sophiecbowman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    51
    39
    33
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect location but poor service!”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I stayed here for 3 days.. Very poor internet connection that can only be accessed at the lobby, restaurant and in some part in 2nd floor. Poor restaurant service. You have to wait for almost half an hour for your food. And oh I will never forget their seafood marinara, not a bunch of seafoods in there, just squids and a little amount of clams and shrimps, and their marinara sauce tastes aweful! However the location is perfect! Waking up with a beautiful sunrise that you can see at the balcony., or take your breakfast in their restaurant facing the bay. Very accessible from the town proper and the public market as well. Police station just a few meters away from the hotel..

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Don't waste a meal here”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

I can't find anything good to say about this place, and it is unfortunate that I have to write a bad review, however, the food taste was just so bad I wanted to warn others not to waste any of their meals here when visiting Coron.
Both my hubby and I were brought up to always finis our food, but the tuna sour soup we ordered was SO disgustingly fishy and not fresh we just couldn't bring ourselves to take another spoonful (and the hubby LOVES his sour soup and had it at pretty much every meal in Coron, pork, fish and shrimp soup, but he just couldn't finish or even eat half here - he'd rather go hungry!).
The reason for the 2 stars instead of 1 is because staff were ok and the lobster I ordered was...edible at best; the food was so SO disappointing :(

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yin_YY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“great view, bad service!!”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

on New year's Day me and my 2 friends decided to grab a "merienda" almost all of our favorite restaurants were closed so we had no choice but to eat here, we just ordered 3 shakes, an order of fries and french toast, the staff were looking like they have a hang over and didn't really care about the service that they were supposed to give their customers, and there were a few people inside!! we waited for a long while and when our orders finally arrived the ceiling started to leak!! i didn't want to know where that was coming from, we had to ask for table napkins since there is none, we were like do we have to ask for everything?????? even the syrup for the french toast??? seriously???? well we will never go back to this place ever for sure! lesson learned!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ROXYLADY29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shizuoka, Japan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian / vegan curry”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

They have an awesome vegetarian and vegan curry that even the omnivores love. We had it a few nights in a row! Also a good breakfast fruit platter. Service is a bit slow, but the food was worth the wait. The atmosphere, view and Wi-Fi were also good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Inoshishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seadive also viewed

 
Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Seadive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing