We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelllent food!”
Review of Kokie Restaurant

Kokie Restaurant
Ranked #50 of 71 Restaurants in Coron
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excelllent food!”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

very rustic simple place located above a local store, the food quality was great and very cheap, four of us ordered various dishes to share and all enjoyed.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank GeoffCebuProperty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    22
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Esperaza, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GOOOD”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

!
Very good restaurant with a really nice team!
The meals are really good and it feels good to kokie
I recommend
Go to kokie !

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Flortiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Followed previous advice on here,...”
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

Buy the stingray it is to die for! Freshly made, food is amazing.....
The man owner needs to be a little more friendly..... He is German and his wife a local.... It was the same theme with all the diners in there.....

Go for the food it is defo worth it....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Momo1975coco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Surely the best food in Coron.”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Really top quality food , great service- would eat their again and again. Ate the stingray in coconut milk and crab curry- if only i could get this in Ireland :( Beautiful.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank worldwidetraveller86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Fabulous! Will be returning.”
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

I've been on the road in South East Asia for three months now and the meal I had tonight has entered my top five favourite meals since we left home!
The sting ray in coconut sauce was amazing, the fish in garlic very succulent and we were given a lovely dish of local sea weed which perfectly complemented the fish.
Can't wait to go back. The owner was very courteous and informative.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kokie Restaurant also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Kokie Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing