We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coron Ecolodge
Nearby Hotels
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$630
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$531
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
109
125
33
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
125
33
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseco lodgesouvenir shopssecurity depositfree breakfastisland hoppingmunicipal hallwalking distancefree flowing coffeetwin bedssmall hotelupon checkaffordable pricehotel staffbudget hotelthe ground floorcouple of nightslobby area
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We had a wonderful stay in this hotel. The staff was very warm and accommodating specially liezel, raymart and angie. The location is very accessible and we have no problem getting a trike to go around. They have a generator that can power a/c and hot shower. Overall, i would stay here again if i go back to coron.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilia Margarita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva P, Public Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a very positive review of Coron Eco Lodge. We were so glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased to have served you and do look forward to your next visit. If you wish to give us more feedback on how else we can serve you better, do feel free to write us through coron.ecolodge.cs@gmail.com. Thank you again and all the best to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I found Eco Lodge very affordable for a really cozy place. It doesn't offer you a seaview or any overlooking scenes but its proximity to a lot of stalls and restaurants around the place makes it a convenient place for you to stay.
The room we had was very clean and comfortable, the furniture and other equipment are at its best condition, which included the air conditioning unit, television set, and a hot and cold shower.
Other services included a free breakfast and what amazed me was the 24 hour unlimited coffee for free. Incredibly good for a coffee lover like me.
All of these are valued at P1898. On top of that is the excellent service they offer which every guest would always appreciate. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Also, they could help you arrange tours and transportation, which makes it even more convenient. No doubt, Eco Lodge is a strong preference for a place to stay in Coron.
For good quality pictures, you may follow this link to my blog
http://whenincoron.blogspot.com/2013/07/coron-eco-lodge.html

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear part :)
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoronEcolodgeCS, Public Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you the detailed and gracious review of our hotel. Our staff was only too glad to extend whatever service and help was needed to help make your stay an enjoyable and unforgettable one. Thank you as well for the pictures you posted. We hope to see you again sometime soon in Coron Eco Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a 3nights. First impressions not so good as we been waiting for 30min.by d reception and no one even notice us. Every day they switch off electricity for 4hours as apparently they been running on generator. After trip to hot spring we wanted to have a shower but to our surprise there was not running water that night. Toilet was disgusting and unclean.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sovavelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel P, Public Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Thank you for your comments and we truly apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay in the hotel. Your long wait when you were in the van outside during that rainy day was unintentional for the van came unnoticed because it was not parked in front of the hotel door but was instead parked where it was partly hidden by the hotel's signage. And at that time, the front desk was attending to a checking out guest.

On that very day, the town's electricity has been intermittent due to the bad weather and our standby generator that provides backup has been running for 24 hours and it needed to take a break for 2 hours which unfortunately was timed when you were in your room.

The water pump motor also got affected by the intermittent power outage that it also began to act up at that time. Fortunately, everything is well now after the inclement weather had passed.

We do hope that this ill-timed misfortune of incidents does not keep you from reconsidering our hotel the next time you visit Coron. Again, our sincerest apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Centrally located Close to shopping and local restau. Good breakfast Included in price.Staff friendly and efficient. Rooms are good size and very clean and quiet. We had a room on the second floor,easily accessible.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippinebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel P, Public Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words in your review of our hotel and its services. We hope that you can pass this on to your friends and relatives. Your comments mean a lot to us and it keeps us strong in our faith to serve our guests more and strive harder in keeping them happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My husband and I switched to this hotel after one night in another hotel further out of town. We had heard of other hotels and checked them out first but ended up at the Coron Ecolodge. We were attracted by its ambience of being open air, although that does lend itself to letting the bugs in. But hearing birds singing and feeling the breezes made it a real relaxing place. The room had 2 single beds, air conditioning and cable TV with private bath. It would have been nice to have a matrimonial bed.

The staff were super friendly and helpful including the security guard who helped us get a trike early in the morning.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlgocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel P, Guest Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Thank you so much for the review and for appreciating the ambience that our hotel offers. It was purposely designed to present a close-to-nature feel to our guests. We will be extending several more rooms on the other site across the hotel that will open by the 4th quarter of this year.

We hope that you can recommend us to your friends and family members. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews