We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coron Ecolodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
108
124
33
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
124
33
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseco lodgesouvenir shopssecurity depositfree breakfastisland hoppingmunicipal hallwalking distancefree flowing coffeetwin bedssmall hotelupon checkaffordable pricehotel staffbudget hotelthe ground floorcouple of nightslobby area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We Stayed 3D2N Here in Eco Lodge, Great Place to Stay in Coron, Near the Market.

Clean Room, Good Shower, Good Aircon,. Great Bed, Reasonable Price!

Free Unli Coffee for breakfast or anytime you want, 24/7 Open.

very close to restaurants and ATM.

Room Tip: All Rooms are Good and Great!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitt0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Public Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Simple and to the point - thank you for taking the time to write about Coron Ecolodge. We truly appreciate it. We do hope you'll come and stay with us again when you next visit Coron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed at Coron Ecolodge for four nights and three days (Jan 28-Feb 1, 2014) and we couldn't be any happier with the service that we were provided. When we arrived, everyone were very accommodating. We got free welcome drinks while the hotel policies were being explained to us. Our room was very clean-the beddings, the wash room and cabinets. They have this restaurant called Calle Real where we had one lunch and dinner during our whole stay and the food was really good. We also loved the complimentary breakfast which we took at the hotel's kind of patio area. I am a coffee lover and so I loved it that they serve unlimited coffee. You can ask the hotel staff to serve it in your room, which I did every night, during our stay. Everyone was very helpful and kind, from the hotel's manager to the front desk people and other hotel staff. They would always greet you a "Good morning, Sir/Ma'am" while walking in the corridor or just when stopping by the dining area. I was very happy to have chosen and stayed in this cozy hotel in Coron. It felt like home, really, because of the warm hello and smiles and great service we got from them.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katkatyac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoronEcolodgeCS, Public Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for saying that. That is exactly what we want you to feel when you stay with us. We want you to feel at home - because it is at home when we are at our most comfortable and relaxed. We're glad that our team's efforts had successfully translated that to you. You were also just in time to experience our newly renovated patio area and the upgrading of our menu for Calle Real. We are glad that you enjoyed it. We hope you will stay with us again when you next visit Coron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed there in Coron for 3 nights, the 1st night and the 3rd night we stayed in Ecolodge and we stayed the 2nd night at one of the nice islands and it's was a very nice experience staying in Ecolodge, very hospitable and the rooms are so clean and the price is so affordable. I recommend this hotel to everyone who plan to visit Coron, I've been in Puerto Princesa and in El Nido but Coron is a lot better and more interesting sceneries to conquer.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoronEcolodgeCS, Public Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for your gracious review and recommendation. Yes, there is much to see and do in Coron and we are glad you were able to experience it. We hope you will come back and stay with us again next time. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Mom and I had an amazing trip to Coron.This hotel is highly recommendable. They offer a best service as the staff are very friendly and helpful. Mom loves the unlimited coffee refill. It was very near to the market so their location is easy access to its town proper. Walking distance to the market and ATM areas. The rooms are well maintained and clean. Its affordable yet far exceeds expectation.

Room Tip: Room on the ground floor are good when travelling with oldies lols
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelleUAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoronEcolodgeCS, Public Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for your enthusiastic recommendation of our hotel. We truly enjoy seeing how every effort contributes to an entirely pleasurable vacation experience for our guests. We look forward to having you and your family to stay with us again. God bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

friendly and attentive staff, place is new and clean, reasonable beds and toilets, good value for money. good location and its very easy to book for tours with them. would go back again in this place.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank belram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoronEcolodgeCS, Public Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Thank you for succinct and enthusiastic review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in Coron Ecolodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews