We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in coron”
Review of Coron Ecolodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coron Ecolodge
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Coron
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Even after coron was struck by the typhoon haiyan and cause some damage to the hotel it's still a great place to stay and the staff are very accomodating. The breakfast is good the rooms are clean. If you want a place that is in the center of the town and restaurants is just a walking distance. For the value of the hotel I can say it is very affordable and worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Migzmyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Public Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Thank you for your high rating of our hotel sir! We're happy to have been service to you and look forward to your next visit. God bless po!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

148 - 154 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

Coron Ecolodge seems to be the most modern hotel inside Coron Town, together with its sister hotel Casa, located in front. There is not much to do in the town itself, so the hotel is basically a place for sleeping, having breakfast and coordinating your activities around Coron. The hotel has comfortable and clean twin bed rooms with TV and A/C and offers a nice breakfast included in the price. The restaurant area is very nice and open to the street. It's also the only place in the hotel with wifi connection.
The girls at the reception desk were very nice and helped us plan our day trips, make the necessary phone calls and gave us recommendations on what to do.
After spending a few days around Coron I didn't manage to find another place where I would have rather stayed, so this would be my recommendation for anyone planning a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ignx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you! We appreciate that your recommendation came not just within the context of your own experience with us but it seems you also took a moment to look around. Yes, we'd like to think we offer one of the best, if not the best value-for-money hotels in town. It's nice to have that affirmed by the very people we aim to please. You and our other valued guests. We are happy to know you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed in Coron Ecolodge for 5 nights and it's great! There aren't many choices for hotels in Coron town and it is not cheap overall. Ecolodge is a tiny hotel and located at the center of town. 5mins walk to the market and the dock, and this is good for morning shopping.

Room Tip: all rooms seemed with no difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sihao L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Public Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you! Yes, a trip anywhere can be pretty pricey for both your tours and accommodations. Coron Ecolodge, however, is not. We offer value for your money with simple but tasteful accommodations and personalized, sincere customer service to boot! We're glad to know you felt the same way. It was a pleasure to be of service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Only stayed here for one night but our room was very comfortable and clean. Not super spacious but that wasn't an issue. The staff were friendly and helpful but the only thing was that our shuttle to the airport (organised by the Ecolodge) was almost an hour late which was a bit concerning.

Room Tip: Make sure to book your airport shuttle with plenty of time as it might be fairly late!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Public Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you ma'am that in spite your short stay and a problem with your transfers, you took a moment to put in a good word for Coron Ecolodge. We really appreciate this. With regards to the delay, this is very unusual. We assure you its the rarity, not the norm. We assure you that we will investigate this further to ensure it doesn't happen again. All the best to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

It is located in the heart of the town, so it is very convenient! ATM and banks are of walking distance as well as souvenir shops, market, places to drink and dine.

The staff are friendly and helpful! They helped us arrange tours and airport transfers.

The whole place is also clean. The rooms are not so big but got what you need and is clean. The power was cut-off one night but they got a generator so power was restored immediately.

The breakfast is also good. One can always get a complimentary coffee and water in the lobby/dining area.

Coron Ecolodge is good value for money!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AkoSiAys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Public Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you! Value for money is definitely what we were aiming for and we're glad to hear from you that that was the experience you got. Our staff is only too glad to help you attend to the details to help make your vacation the most hassle free and memorable stay that it could be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

On my three trips in Coron, this place is the best one i've stayed in. We were here for 4 days and the service provided meet our expectations, from booking island hopping trips to airport transfer (only complain is the Nicky Minaj soundtrack of the van lol). The breakfast were fairly okay. The rooms were designed in a simple yet stylish manner with decent size shower.

The location is good too as it only mere walking distance to the market, the port and the rows of restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank nomadicexperiences
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Public Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you sir, for your positive review. You're obviously a frequent traveler to Coron so we really appreciate your singling Ecolodge out for our efforts to serve you and giving you value for your money with simple but tastefully designed accommodations. We do hope you'll stay with us again on your next visit to Coron :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

In the very center of town, it was wonderful to walk around and shop and see the sights. Staff very helpful. Did have some plumbing problems, but they were accommodating by moving our room.
Try the food in their restaurant. Very tasty.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wizank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Public Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your gracious feedback! We're sorry to hear you had some initial problems. We're glad you informed the staff right away so they could attend to your concerns. It is our desire that your stay would be hassle free and completely enjoyable, and it's good to know that it was. There are many more spots to explore not just in town but in the islands too so we do hope you come again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coron hotels
0.1 mi away
One Averee Bay Hotel
One Averee Bay Hotel
#14 of 20 in Coron
67 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Funny Lion
The Funny Lion
#1 of 20 in Coron
293 reviews
0.2 mi away
Corto del Mar Hotel
Corto del Mar Hotel
#6 of 20 in Coron
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Two Seasons Coron Bayside Hotel
15.0 mi away
El Rio y Mar Resort
El Rio y Mar Resort
#1 of 1 in San Jose
346 reviews
0.8 mi away
Asia Grand View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coron Ecolodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coron Ecolodge

Address: Calle Real | Poblacion 2, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Coron
Price Range: £20 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coron Ecolodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Coron Ecolodge! This modestly designed boutique hotel located along the quiet street of Calle Real is a welcome surprise for many of its guests. From its creamy interiors, wooden accents, a glass panelled lobby that allows the natural light to bask the interiors in a golden glow, down to the colourful wooden accents of the trademark geckos and stingrays crafted by local artisans …everything about Coron Ecolodge speaks of an attention to detail that takes their guests’ comfort and needs in mind. Everything you need in town from the local municipality, banks, laundry, bakery, a handicraft store and even a small parlor and spa, are just a short walk away.Each of only 21 simple but well-designed 15 square meter air-conditioned rooms has 2 standard double beds, wooden clothes cabinet, Cable TV, private bath with hot and cold shower and 2 towels which are replenished daily upon guests’ request. A generator and deep well is on hand to serve as back-up 24-7. The Calle Real Bistro provides Wi-Fi free of charge and unlimited coffee to its guests.But perhaps what makes Coron Ecolodge stand out more than anything else is the exemplary customer service. From arrival to departure, our staff eagerly and sincerely extends assistance to the guests for a myriad number of requests-from tour coordination, bookings and inquiries, planning for a special occasion (even a marriage proposal), advise on where to go or where to eat, care when you’re feeling under the weather, getting your clothes to a laundry shop, even purchasing the requisite pasalubong of lamayo for which Palawan is known for, nothing is too small to help guests with. And they do it all with a smile! Because at Coron Ecolodge…it truly is a pleasure to be of service.No wonder Trip Advisor ranks Coron Ecolodge best value-for-money hotel in town. Just 2 years old, Coron Ecolodge has proven to be a popular draw for budget yet value-conscious and savvy travelers. And the good news is, its sister establishment, Casa is opening very soon to meet the demand for quality rooms and service at an affordable price. Come to Coron Ecolodge. And experience what it’s like to be truly made welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Ctrip TA so you can book your Coron Ecolodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coron Ecolodge Philippines - Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing