We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Balaibinda Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Coron Ecolodge(Coron)(Great Value!)
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$626
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$533
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
34
90
19
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
90
19
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard roompublic marketsuperior family roombudget lodgingisland hoppingwalking distancefree breakfastmiddle of townqueen bedrooms are smallhotel arrangedshort stayceiling fanlight sleepersouvenir shopsslow wififirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel in during the first two weeks of Dec 2012 for four days. Stepping into the hotel, was almost like a world on it's own w/ it's indoor like atrium as part of their lobby. The hotel was well staffed and clean, the room we stayed in (although a bit small) was clean.

Breakfast is inclusive for the duration of your stay but the only thing I can say is that you will be asked every evening for your choice for the next day's breakfast which can be a slight inconvenience. Another plus with staying at this hotel is that you are right in the middle of everything. The market place is just a 30 second walk away, the main pier is w/in a two minute walk and other restaurants are nearby. Also, the staff was very helpful in securing tour guides if necessary. I recommend hiring your own "banca" or boatman and do your own tour for about 1500 php -this is if you want some privacy and tour at your own pace. Overall I would stay at this hotel again, it's a newer hotel and I hope they keep it up!

Room Tip: choose a room in the inner courtyard to avoid the noise from the street
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank igap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

We have a wonderful stay at Balaibinda and definitely come back here.For some reasons good location accessible to all near the market, port etc, unlimited coffee, great staff, and I love the interior of inside the Balaibinda with unique ethnic designs. Maybe, all I can suggest is they should offer laundry service because there is only 1 laundry service in town which quite difficult after you do all your tours.Thank you Ms. Geena for granting our special requests. Can't wait to come back here! More power to Balaibinda!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LAKWATSA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

The Good:
1.) Location!
- Right smack near the marketplace. Everything is within reach. If you don't mind a little noise at night. With all the full day tours, you will be dead tired to mind hearing tricycles at night. If not, consider getting the inner rooms that are not along the road.
- Restaurants like Bistro Coron, Coron Edge, Centro Coron are just 2 to 3 minute walks away. Foodtrips and the barbecue place for locals is a few distance away. The bbq place is definitely a good way to cut down the budget for meals.
- The trail and jump-off point for Mt. Tapyas is just a 5 minute walk. Access to the boat tours, near Sea Dive, is nearby as well.

2.) Relatively new
- If you are particular with how your hotel looks, then consider Balaibinda. The rooms are clean and new but a bit small. It has the charm of a boutique hotel so those are definitely a plus.

3.) Other perks
- FREE coffee all day. FREE breakfast everyday. The food served are really decent.
- Friendly staff. They gave us contacts for our tours for the Coron Island Loop and Calauit Tour. They let us put our groceries and beer for the tour in their fridge.

Some things for improvement:
- Coron is still a small 'sleepy' town. The regular power outages would really make me consider getting a fan room in other hotels next time. We only used the AC once in our 5 day stay. Would've saved half of the budget for accommodation. This is the reason why I'm marking the value at 3 stars.
- Rooms do not have intercoms so expect staff knocking on your door for tour updates every now and then.

Room Tip: Agoda sells the roadside rooms. Consider getting the inner rooms instead.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blindgeekpoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012 via mobile

If you want to be right smack in the middle of the "not-so-busy" life in Coron, Balaibinda is a great base. It just opened this year and the facilities are, of course, brand new. The bathroom fixtures (including heater for the shower) are quite decent. It's such a pity water supply seems to be a challenge since we never got the chance to use the heater because the rain in Coron seems to do a much better job than that of the shower head. It's the same with the tap in the small sink. The room that we stayed in (family room, good for 5) had ample space. Some of the rooms we had a glimpse of seems to be wanting of a bit more space for moving about.

The dining area, located on the second floor is quite airy which also opens out to a small garden patio on the ground level. The overall interior of the place is tasteful though there is a tendency to overdo the "knick knacks" around the place.

The proximity of Balaibinda is a real PLUS since the public market, the boat terminal, and food places are just a stone's throw away.

Just expect at least one power interruption per day. Air conditioning units switch off automatically but Balaibinda's generator provides enough power for ceiling fans and lights.

The room rates are reasonable for a new place like Balaibinda. Here's hoping that the place will be kept spick and span through the years.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pokster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Enjoyed our 4D 3N stay in stay there. It's a walking distance from the port, market place and dining places.It has a homey atmosphere, the rooms are quite clean and looks new, free wifi, and the heater is working perfectly fine except if there are brownouts. There were several brownouts during our stay there but they have generator to use for the lights and the fans.

My only comment here was when we tried to order for lunch, it will still take some time for them to cook since they still need to order from the market. So we end up eating lunch outside. But no worries since there are many dining places to choose from.
Make sure you advice them early if you are going to have lunch there.

The breakfast is ordered the night before and you have to make sure the time you requested to serve is the time you will actually eat your breakfast. If you are late, you might find the food not so hot anymore.

Overall, we have enjoyed our stay here and will booked in this hotel the next time we come back to coron.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews