We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great diving with Neptune- May 14”

Neptune Dive Center
Ranked #5 of 27 Tours in Coron
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Neptune Dive Center is a full service PADI 5 Star Dive Center and the only PADI TecRec Center in Coron, Palawan, Philippines. We offer daily dive trips and PADI Dive courses in Coron, the Wreck Diving Capitol of the Philippines!
Angeles City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great diving with Neptune- May 14”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Had a great 2 days diving the Coron wrecks recently with Neptune.
Very competent operation lead by Patrick, & Christian was is a very good DM.

Patrick had a twinset ready at my request (other dive operators could not accommodate) with the required Nitrox mix ready to go.
Food on the boat very good too, along with the welcome beer at end of diving.

Recommended- I will dive with Neptune again

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrGrimsdale025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    12
    2
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great dives and DM”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Equipment - clean, new serviced, not the cheapest either!
Boat - lots of space and shelter from the sun
Service - your not a number, our DM Christian is in high demand. Must have been tired too, but this never showed once as he took us to the sites he knew we would enjoy the most. Dived with 2 other dive professionals and we all agreed that we hit the jackpot with this place and its staff. We even had a private boat to ourselves one of the days. Excellent fresh food was cooked on the boat for lunch and an ice cold beer waiting for you after you last dive of the day.

Wrecks are the best I've seen and lots of penetration possible with most. Irako was my favorite, but all wrecks could and were dived multiple times by myself and the others. Christian always finding something new to show, or a different room to see.

I was in Coron to do some dive courses which Neptune also offer, unfortunatly I had to cancell the courses, but regular dives with Nitrox were more than what i needed. Also it gives me a great excuse to go back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank armouredgod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Al is great!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Dove for 3 days with Neptune's Al as our instructor / dive master. Al and his Neptune colleagues take their job seriously - which is so important when you're 30+ meters below the surface. Highly highly recommend booking with Neptune if you're headed to Coron

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank PK88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great dive shop and staff ”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I did 3 days of diving with Neptune . Everything was well organized, the gear is all new. Staff are experienced and entertaining.

The food on the boat was very tasty and well prepared. We enjoyed it from start to finish. We visited 3 other dive shops before we chose Neptune and we were not impressed by there lack of dive site options or there laid back style

Helpful?
Thank Sjoyce1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick P, General Manager at Neptune Dive Center, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for the kind words. It was great having you and we hope to see you again sometime. Take care of that ear.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best dive center at Coron!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

I was visiting Busuanga for diving and checked out several dive shops and tried couple and asked a lot around. This shop was the most constantly recommended dive shop along with rocksteady. The atmosphere at the place and within the staff seemed solid so we decided to go with this one. Was an awesome choice!

- super good equipment
- good prices and no surprices
- awesome staff
- all kinds of nice bonuses with snacks and lunches etc.
- learned so much while discussing with the DM's and instructors
- took us to the best dive sites at the best times. kept the groups very small, and while doing pretty advanced timing, they were very much on top of everythinh and very careful.
- good boats

Helpful?
Thank oidberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Neptune Dive Center also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Neptune Dive Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing