We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Coral Garden

Coral Garden
Ranked #5 of 46 things to do in Coron
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
jacksonville
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My first time snorkeling and the things u see there are like the stuff u see on tv!...Corals & beautiful fish!...Bring some bread so you can feed the fishes!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank ytworay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    69
    24
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great coral beds”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

It's a return visit for us to Coral Garden after a couple of years -- but the place still enthralls. The coral beds are lovely, the best you'll find in Coron area, and there's a good variety of fish here. I particularly enjoyed following a school of large fox fishes. Also saw a Moray eel. When the sea is rough, snorkeling is a challenge, but when your trip is blessed with calm seas, this is snorkeling heaven.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Maya051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baguio, Philippines
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Coral PARADISE”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

When we got to the Marile Coral Gardens, it was drizzling, and we had the place to ourselves! It was so peaceful and quiet, with our splashing the only sound to be heard. The corals are a sight to behold, with different types and colors. BREATHTAKING.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
Level Contributor
111 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Better than Honda Bay”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I used to think that the Coral reefs in Honda Bay were the nicest until I snorkeled here. Sometimes a person gets really jaded because you see one coral garden and you have seem them all but this one still impressed me.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank anthro_pologo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gran Canaria, Spain
Level Contributor
141 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“More coral than you can imagine”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

This is a nice place for snorkeling or dive. They have a huge amount of reef accumulated, some of them alive some dead. A lot of small colourful fishes. Nice wreck that you can see if you are snorkeling too.
Do not understand why you pay to see this, even when you do not touch the sand of the beach.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Smallfishbigworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coral Garden also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Coral Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing