We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't see the corals!”
Review of Coral Garden

Coral Garden
Book In Advance
More Info
US$52.00*
and up
Ultimate Island Hopping Tour with Buffet Lunch from Coron Town
Ranked #5 of 46 things to do in Coron
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Didn't see the corals!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

As I am not an avid fan of diving or snorkeling, I did not get a chance to see the corals. The stop at the Coral Garden was part of a tour. Anyways, my tour companions described the place as really a great sight. And based on the underwater pictures they showed, the place is really great.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank mrbebing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    70
    24
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pasay City
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Coral Haven!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

It is indeed a coral haven. The fish were so excited to eat what we were giving, and they were so many that it was so beautiful! I didn't stay a lot here because I was already tired but my partner did and he enjoyed it also. The corals were in different shapes, but just be mindful because after the corals is a drop and the depth is scary. But still a must try when you visit Coron! :)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank mayigarchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lots of beautiful corals and wide variety of fishes!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The area was just heaven for people who like to snorkel. The variety of corals and fishes are simply magnificent. Awesome colours of the different corals and fishes to see and explore. So glad to see several anemones with little Nemos! This place is a must see when you visit Coron!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

In spite of the current on the day we went, Coral Garden is a beautiful place to snorkel. Actually, any of the coral areas in Coron are beautiful and well worth a visit.

Nice that you can swim to shore and take a short break before going back in the water.

Our 5 year old loved snorkeling here, too. The current was kind of strong so we had to get a bit of help from the boatman. He tossed us a rope and reeled us back in. No problem. Just pure fun.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Carl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“That white snowflake-like coral!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Well- some parts of this was destroyed by typhoon Haiyan/Yolanda- and I am so glad some survived/surviving. Prepare your arms and legs and great lungs, you will snorkel a long way- and if you happen to do it- have you seen that white snowflaky coral that is like a meter in diameter??! Jaw dropping!

Noter: if you are not comfortable with some little sting caused by planktons wear some protection. I do not basically bother the sting but it bothered me while I was there floating ang swimming and enjoying like a dolphin. :-)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coral Garden also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Coral Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing