We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corto del Mar Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$626
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$527
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
170
144
31
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
144
31
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorto diversshanty townwood carvingsisland hoppingpresidential suitethe hotel staffvery nice hotelnice poolno wifi in the roomsbreakfast was includedbest hotel in townpool sidemiddle of townroom was spacioustour companyhotel restaurantlobby area
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Had two spells here, one of 3 days and the other for 6.
Owner/Manager gave me free upgrade to Deluxe Room facing the sea and hills surrounding Coron.
Staff are attentive and willing to do a lot for you.
Breakfast menu is extensive mix of Phlippino, American and continental, all of which are are available with brewed coffee.
If I ever get the opportunity to visit Coron again, I would definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms on 3rd floor overlooking the sea are quieter
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IanKay2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My husband and I had a very nice room with a great shower, but unfortunately our view was a shanty town. However, the service was excellent and the staff eager to make their guests comfortable and happy. The included breakfast was good and plentiful, the pool was beautiful, the room spotless and the white sheets crisp and super clean. I don't understand the person ranting about mosquitoes. Coron has mosquitoes, so you use a repellent and there is no problem! We had no mosquitoes in our room either and the a/c worked beautifully. The location was perfect...easy to walk to the restaurants and everywhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancyandleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed at Corto del Mar on our honeymoon. I could not rate this place higher. The rooms were immaculate, we had an amazing deluxe room overlooking the bay. It was stunning. The setting was fanastic, the choice of food great and I loved my day chilling by the pool.
The manager of the hotel was really friendly and welcoming and the staff were friendly, helpful and polite. I am so pleased we stayed here and would like to thank everyone there for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flipflopbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Worth upgrading from superior to deluxe as the views across the Bay are stunning. The staff are willing to do anything they can to help with prompt service (extra pillows, balcony set) and have adapted the menu when required. The food is varied, good and quick, and the drinks extensive. Only draw back is the Internet which can be painfully slow!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie2k13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Stay in Corto Del Mar for 4 days for our company outing, we have a great and awesome stay, super yummy food you must try their pasta, pizza and chocolate cake, excellent customer service and relaxing atmosphere, almost everything is made up of wood and you will feel peaceful and calming vacation after all the activities around coron island…We are a big group but they still manage everything.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth51013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews