We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Corto del Mar Hotel
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Coron
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Accomodations”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The best accommodation in magnificent Coron! The hotel staff were consistently very friendly, professional and accommodating. They just seemed to always be eager to please. Considering the town pretty much shuts down when it gets dark, a hotel of this quality is where you'd want to be "stuck" in.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreqTravelerCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    120
    25
    9
    4
See reviews for
66
130
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Avignon, France
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Very good trip in this h��tel in coron city. It s so close of the sea, of the center of city. The quality of the room is really really good : Clean, hot Water, good laundry ! Very good swimming pool and very Nice restaurant ! The employees are really trained and the coaching of patrick the manager it's really good ! Just a little noise because my room it was under of the bar and small internet connection in the lobby... But everything was really fine .
Tr��s bon Hotel, un manager tr��s pr��sent, tr��s pr��venant et une tr��s belle qualit�� de prestation !

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank marcojm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Went at Coron last year for a relaxing vacation after getting married, and we decided to booked our stay here. Stayed here for three nights and four days and it was all worth it. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and manager even upgraded our room upon our check in because the room we were supposed to booked were full. He instantly upgraded our room with the same amount as the room we were supposed to take.

The swimming pool was big and clean and even though the island had frequent brownouts, the resort has its own generator for the guests convenience. Food was good, but the choices were few. I suggest that they should have more option the next time, because for all the meal we had their, it became repetitive at some point.

They were also very helpful to arrange our tours - snorkeling, island hopping and such. We only have to wait at the hotel until our tour/service pick us up.

Unfortunately it was very rainy during our stay and we could not enjoy the island much, but with Corto as our accommodation, it was still enjoyable at best.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank palemoon32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I came from a very tedious flight knowing how many hours my plane had been delayed, and to top it all off they lost my bag. So one can think that after all that hassle, I wouldn't really care about what hotel I would stay in so as long as they get me to my room asap and cool my head. When I arrived at Corto Del Mar however, my frown and worries were all set aside as I felt I had been transported to a luxurious escape. Being somebody who has been in Palawan and stayed in other hotels and guest houses, this hotel automatically became my favorite. The front office staff were very prompt and helpful in assisting us in getting what we needed from the basic services to even assisting us in our outdoor activities. The people of Coron are generally a friendly bunch and after the devastation of the typhoon that hit last November, it seemed that it didn't bother them one bit. The breakfast choices are great and one must love their breakfast tapa to have a true filipino meal. One of the best things to do after a long day of island hopping is to try their pizza and sip a beer by the pool. Their recommended places to eat outside were also spot on. The family room we got was great as it had 2 separate rooms inside and 1 living room. Also a great big thanks to the resident manager Herve who was very helpful in assisting me in more problems that my airline could not fix for my departure. They always make sure that whatever you need, they will do their best to make it happen, and yes, they have exceeded my expectations immensely.

Room Tip: Try to get a family room on the top floor, it overlooks the pool and also the ocean. Don't mind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Discchicco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We are a newly married couple and we were apprehensive about Coron owing to the typhoon effect. However, we were pleasantly surprised with the Corto Del Mar property as we were bumped up on a mild request to a sea view room. The hotel was also very kind to arrange for our Scuba diving lessons with Corto Divers (another excellent institution and instructors)..

The property is beautifully made with a nice swimming pool, bar and restaurant. The staff were extremely polite and helpful all throughout our stay.

As if it were too good to be true, on the day of departure, we were asked to bear the cost of being dropped to the airport (which is far) as they didnt not have enough passengers to ferry. However a brief discussion resolved the issue once and for all.

Would strongly recommend Corto Del Mar as a place to stay during one's visit to Coron.

Best Regards,
Renuka & Tirthadeep

P.S: Coron is one of the most under rated beauties that one should def experience.

Room Tip: Choose a room that faces the sea. You will love it. The higher you go in terms of floors, the better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tirthadeep D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Corto Del Mar in Coron four days in late December. It was a welcome sight for weary travelers after long days of outdoor activities that abound in and around the island paradise of Busuanga (in the province of Palawan).

A great shower and comfortable bed awaited us each night, as did delicious meals and a solid selection of adult beverages.

The staff is both well trained and (in good Filipino tradition) very friendly. Manager Patrick Torres takes a personal interest in his guests' comfort and overall experience at the Corto. If you have any issue, he doesn't waste time getting right on it. Need something for the room? Done. Need a suggestion for dinner? Done. Need help with transportation anywhere on the island? Done.

We'll be back and unhesitatingly recommend Corto to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable and relaxing place after a day of hustle and bustle on the waters or hills of Coron. (And don't worry about the roosters. They're not that loud and you get used to them!)

Jim H.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We loved our stay at Corto del Mar. We were a family group of 6 adults, 3 teenagers and 2 children and stayed there for 6 nights. The hotel is new, located in the middle of the town and has a nice pool. The staff is very helpful and friendly, arranged tour packages for us every day. We booked 3 rooms on the 3rd floor and one junior suite on the 2nd floor (south side). Rooms are very spacious, beds comfortable. We liked the breakfast, had nice cocktails near the pool and dinner every night at the hotel . To improve : lack of seats on the balcony.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coron hotels
1.1 mi away
The Funny Lion
The Funny Lion
#2 of 20 in Coron
268 reviews
15.9 mi away
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort & Spa
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Bulalacao Island
197 reviews
1.0 mi away
Asia Grand View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
El Rio y Mar Resort
El Rio y Mar Resort
#1 of 1 in San Jose
327 reviews
0.4 mi away
Two Seasons Coron Bayside Hotel
0.2 mi away
Coron Ecolodge
Coron Ecolodge
#6 of 20 in Coron
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corto del Mar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corto del Mar Hotel

Property: Corto del Mar Hotel
Address: Comeseria Street | Barangay 1, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Coron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Corto del Mar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corto del Mar hotel is located in the heart of Coron town on the island of Busuanga in the north of Palawan. The hotel and its 32 bedrooms and suites have been decorated with taste and character giving the hotel a unique blend of Mediterranean and Filipino feel. With beautiful views over Coron Island, it's a great place to go explore the gems around whether on banka or motorbike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Corto del Mar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corto Del Mar Hotel Coron, Philippines - Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing