We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Princess of Coron(Coron)(Great Value!)
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$761
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$535
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
140
36
11
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
36
11
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdirt roadbirds and animalsnatural breezecalamansi juiceminute tripdefinitely recommend this place to anyoneperfect place to stayceiling fancosts pesosvisiting coronnice swimming pooltown tourpeaceful placefilipino disheswelcome drinktricycle rideel nido
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This resort is small-scale but offered all the luxury we were looking for. Room is super big, there is hot water, and the room is naturally ventilated so there is no need for mechanical air conditioning (it really works). Pool is nice and resort offered nice things such as a tree house-terrace and has a very good restaurant attached (one of the few places in Philippines where the Italian food actually tastes a little bit like Italy).

Downside is the remoteness: it's far away from basically everything. Not a problem for us, since we only spend a night, and I did notice that they offer a lot of tours to pick you up, but can imagine that this would become a problem if you're spending multiple days.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bram-K-Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is awesome . whatever u see on the picture is exactly the same when u see it. Staff are very friendly and attended all our needs right away! I would of give 5star but the only thing is the road on the way to hotel is very difficult,its far out of town and the food is pricey . but the free breakfast make it up! Its all good! I will surely recommend and be back!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Candy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

La Natura Resort is one of the best resort here in Coron, the Ambiance and Privacy is really Outstanding specially if you travel as a couple or a group of friends this is the best.Love the pool here as well and it's really well maintained. The room is so Nice,I love the Nativeness and Accent that they put it into the rooms, like it's just so relaxing and I'm in love with the Beds,it's so comfy. Like overall ratings it's a Must here to stay in Coron, really affordable and staff is so friendly and very approachable... And I will definitely coming back here!.. Love my stay here!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Val H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

If you need a place to escape the busy city life with the whole family, these place is "HEAVEN". Definitely going back! Customer service of this place is awesome!.

Island Hopping's, Scuba Diving, Safari, you name it! You'll find it in Coron.

By the way, Coron is famous for almost being considered "Crime-Free" for a long period of time.

Room Tip: Choose the Room closest to the Pool
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YliiJah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

So glad we booked to stay here for our last 3 nights of a 10 day holiday in palawan. We stayed in two other previous places that each had their own issues and had just done the 6 hour ferry trip from el nido to coron.

Although this place is a little way out of town (150 pesos for a tricycle from coron, 200 from the port) it was definitely worth it.

As soon as you walk in, your breath is taken away by how well kept the entire place looks. From the manicured lawns, to the staff clearing the swimming pool of leaves and sweeping the paths.
We were greeted by very friendly staff and were offered a welcome drink and cold face towel - great touches. There is free wifi by reception but not in-room.

The room we had was spacious with a spotless bathroom and the first hot shower of our trip. The ceiling fan is perfect to keep you cool at night and there is also satellite tv!
There are lots of deckchairs and hammocks around the pool, as well as a tree platform, massage hut and long wooden shaded deck for general lounging.

The food on offer, both italian and filipino was delicious and incredible value for money (around 350 pesos for rice and a main that will easily satisfy two people). Their tiramisu is worth ordering in advance.

The customer service is really first class here, even the security guard wanders around at dinner time and constantly tops up your glass of water. During the day, if you're by the pool, or if you've just come back from a day trip, someone will come by with a carafe of filtered water as if they've just read your mind!

We organised island hopping tour B through the company that the resort uses. It was pretty good value for money, there were 20 people on our tour, which was a lot but to be expected with these group tours.

Overall, I have to echo the previous reviews - an absolute oasis for a fairly reasonable price, everyone who works there should be proud of what they've achieved.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank DocMarkL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanaturaresort, General Manager at La Natura Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Hello Mark!

Thank you very much for taking your time in writing this review.
It was a pleasure to have you here with us and we are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay!

best regards,
Giellian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews