We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, kind and reasonable”
Review of Micasa Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Micasa Lodge
Ranked #42 of 63 Coron B&B and Inns
Makati
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“clean, kind and reasonable”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

For me cleanliness is the most important factor. That's why I choosed Micasa and I was satisfied with the staying. Staffs were very nice and hotel was clean, quiet. Micasa is definitely reasonable hotel :) the only defect was the room was wet. Pls improve your fan system for more fresh rooms..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chiwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    47
    23
    8
    6
See reviews for
17
37
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phu quoc, Viet nam
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

We stay here for 4 days, so nice when we have welcome drink, helpful staffs, great view at rooftop cafe, good free breakfast, what should we ask for more? Will back next year with my family and Micasa is my first choice

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B_Boypq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

My husband and i spent our 5th anniversary in coron, and i chose micasa because of their nice room lay out and affordable rates.. I had a smooth transaction with them from the inquiry to reservations, to van tranfers, to check in and check out.. At first, i thought the crews are snubbish, but when i started greeting and smiling at them, i realized that they were just shy and a little intimidated, but once you start a conversation with them, the palawan values would come out.. I was satisfied with the room.. The bathroom was big.. It was clean when we arrived.. The noise from the trikes are contained.. We never experienced any cut in the electricity during our 4 days stay, even when there are black outs all over town.. They will make up your room by request.. Cabinet is big, that's a plus for me. The bed is big and comfy.. Nice design.. The only not so good thing i noticed, the towels and pillowcases have the smell that it was not dried properly.. A little downy will do the trick i guess haha... Beach towels have 50 peso rental/towel, if u are having trips for 3 days and u need beach towels, just rent one time and let it dry at the balcony, just ask for clothes rack, u can then use it for 3 days for just 50 pesos.. I salute their housekeeping for being so honest.. We deliberately hid a five peso coin under a paper that is for trash before we requested for housekeeping, when we came back it was still there placed on a table for us to see... This lodge passed our test with pride =)... Plus the houseping staff designed our bed so nicely during the day of our anniversary, she/he made the word "LOVE" out of our bath towels on the bed.. We loved it! also the breakfast is great! The food and the view from the roof top... I have seen corto del mar which they said was nice, i saw their rooms, it smelled as if no one was there for years.. I did not like it.. I'd rather stay in Micasa... I will definitely come back again.. And again.. And again! God bless you Micasa..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank docjolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The stay was very pleasant and the hotel staff was very friendly and smiley. I have to commend them on their service! The story was that our flight leaving Coron was late in the noon and we requested for late check-out. The staff went to check with the manager and we were told we could do a late check-out as there was no guest checking-in that day into our room. To top things off, we were not charged any additional fee! Although we were prepared to pay the additional fee, the free late check-out was definitely a bonus!

Rooms were clean and cosy. The decor had a minimalist feel to it, think black & white with some red accents. What surprised me the most was that our bathroom had a rainwater shower head, considering that Coron is a sleepy rustic town! So that was definitely a plus!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gracehui2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The rooms are in the 2nd floor and up but there is always someone to assist you. The Staff are very friendly and are always smiling. Breakfast is also nice and they also do room service if you are not feeling well. The rooms are little small but nice. i would go back and stay here again.

Room Tip: it is not advisable for seniors as the rooms are in the 2nd and 3rd floor and the breakfast area is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lilia Margarita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a 3 minute walk from the centre of town and 3 minute tricycle ride from the port - perfectly placed. It's modern, clean and quiet and there's a lovely roof terrace with a decent view. The only disappointment was the breakfast. Over cooked eggs, dry powdery toast, fatty rubbery bacon - all served to really loud and crap music.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrumpyTravelerMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

It is a modern place to stay with flowers decorations like towels, walls, tissue (formed into a flower) are decorated with flowers. It is located near the market which you can walk or ride a tricycle going there.

We stayed in their Ruby room (good for 6 persons with 3 double beds). The room is spacious and clean. Make up room is via request. Everything is via requests even refilling the soap and shampoo. The breakfast was great, they also accomodate all our requests like what cooked of egg, scrambled egg with cheese (was the best!). Also, they allowed us to check out late. Staffs are friendly, helpful and always smiles.

Our problems are the aircon is too slow to get cold, the flood in our bathroom floor and the different time of black out (which is given in Coron Town).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dleighcruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coron hotels
9.8 mi away
One Averee Bay Hotel
One Averee Bay Hotel
#14 of 20 in Coron
57 reviews
9.9 mi away
Coron Ecolodge
Coron Ecolodge
#5 of 20 in Coron
256 reviews
9.5 mi away
Apartelle de Gabrielle
Apartelle de Gabrielle
#14 of 63 in Coron
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Coron Paradise Bed & Breakfast
9.8 mi away
Coron Gateway Hotel & Suites
10.0 mi away
GMG Hotel
GMG Hotel
#50 of 63 in Coron
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Micasa Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Micasa Lodge

Property: Micasa Lodge
Address: National Highway, | Barangay 1, Coron Town, Coron, Busuanga Island, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Coron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Micasa Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A chic modern lodge that has spacious rooms and well maintained and sanitized. MiCasa Lodge is the most recommended place for accommodation that has perfect location close to souvenir shops and a hop away to town proper, sea bay, and purely in the heart of Coron Palawan, one of the best island in the world! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Micasa Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Micasa Lodge Coron, Philippines - Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing