We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of NVH Coron, Palawan

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Around Coron
Kayangan lake Coron Palawan
Around Coron
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Coron, Busuanga Island, Palawan Province, Mimaropa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Onedering...
Lake Louise, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Nice large space to relax in after a tough day island hopping. It's always nice to have a kitchen when traveling it helps cut some of the costs and breakfast and coffee on the patio is a great way to start the day :)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olgaarusn...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful house with a lovely caretaker!”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We were eight people that stayed in the house and we could not have wished for a better experience! The house is wonderful and spacious and only a short tricycle ride away from the city centre. The caretaker was very helpful - she organized our transport to/from the airport, called for tricycles and responded to any request immediately. Really recommend this place for a larger group of people :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene D
San Juan, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best for family or friends.”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Although, the short access road is a bit difficult, the place is great for family accommodations. The villa has its own generator. You can cook your meals but restaurants are just 5-10 minutes away, either by foot or tricycles.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kat D
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good value but quite a bit of construction around the area”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Booking the guest house was easy as the owner was very responsive. The caretaker of the property was also very patient and helpful. The caretaker helped us get the van, schedule boat rides, and contact trikes. When we ran out of toilet paper at the property, some magically appeared as there were kids staying in the back of the property with supplies of the guesthouse. We were impressed by the service.

The issue was that the property is in an area where a lot of construction was happening. The noise of the construction and the smoke from either burning garbage or crops is poignant. Sitting on the balcony / deck was very relaxing but the smell was not pleasant. The property also had occasional brownouts, we bought some candles after the first night. The shower and electrical wiring can use some update.

The beds were very comfortable and the property is well maintained. It's not down town Coron but it is a walk-able distance (15-20 minutes). It's a 2-3 star guest house with 4-5 star service. My overall rating is 3.5 out of 5.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Service
Liked least: Construction
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana R
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worth the price”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Worth the price if traveling with a group. My first time to rent a house instead of a hotel since I'll be traveling with extended family. Quite hesitant at first. The owner, Mr. Bernard is very prompt to reply in your inquiries. Very professional and accommodating, that decided me to try. The house is a good space for our group of 7. Though the other toilet is quite small. There are 2 restaurants nearby like walking distance and just a 5-10 mins to town by tricycle. Just have to walk a few meters before getting on and off the tricycle because it cannot climb, the house is uphill. If first time in Coron, no need to be in those expensive resorts as you will be island hopping most of the time. You will only need a good sleep. Though there were times no electric power but the house is equipped with generator. And oh the kids like it because of cable and wifi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xyrhyze
Manila, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“perfect haven”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5
people found this review helpful

I went to Coron on Aug 27-31 with my aunt and uncle's group of friends. (8persons). Being in their mid 40s-50s, their primary concern was the accomodation. They didn't want to be confined in hotels or guesthouses. What they were looking for is a rental home wherein they can cook their own food and move as if they're on the confine of their own homes. Luckily, I found NVH. This became our haven for 4 nights. A perfect haven it was.

I won't go into details about this rental home anymore because the pictures for NVH found in this site say it all, as well as as the existing reviews from previous guests. It was indeed how as it was advertised!

What I really want to commend is the owner's sense of customer service. I was hesitant at first in booking the rental house as I was wary about giving out my personal and card info especially over the net, but Bernard (owner) went above and beyond by calling me personally to ease my concerns. What's even impressive is that, it was a long distance call (him being based in Europe).For me, more than the aesthetics of the accommodation, going the extra mile with your guests for them to have the best time at your place, is what I was looking for. Commendation also goes to the caretakers, Jennifer and Christian.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great customer service
Liked least: can't think of any at the moment
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Abad9
Riverside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I would book this wonderful vacation home again and again!”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We were met promptly at Busuanga airport by our friendly driver which was arranged by the home's caretaker. The home was so spacious and clean. Beds were comfortable. Availability of hot water to shower in after a long day's tour was relaxing. No brownouts during the night and just a short 1 hour or less brownout during the day, however the generator worked fine and the fans kept us cool. Washer is available if needed. You just have to ask Christian, the caretaker.

Location is very convenient; short tricycle ride to where you catch your boat/island tours, which is also where the local market is. Seafood is very cheap and fresh! The tricycle driver we flagged down knew where NVH was so that made us feel safe. If they don't, just have them take you towards the hospital because it is right down the hill. You'll know where to go from there.

My husband and I would take a short walk down the hill and buy pandesal (bread), coffee, and other cooking needs at a nearby store every morning. The trail to the Coron sign is also right down the hill. It overlooks where the boats are docked. Mt. Tapyas is a very short tricycle ride up the road. If you were fit, you could probably even walk there, but since Mt. Tapyas is 700'ish steps high I don't recommend it. Just take the tricycle there!

Communicating with the homeowner, Luisa and her daughter Berna was always stress-free and prompt! Very detailed and kind tandem! Thanks to them (homeowner and caretakers) our extended family of 7 had the best time in Coron! Hopefully someday we'll be able to come back and stay longer (3 nights/4 days was not enough!). If so, we will definitely stay at NVH again! Will confidently recommend to all our family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing