We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff, nice sea view from the balcony”
Review of Sea Coral Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Coral Lodge
Ranked #15 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Coron
Reviewed 28 December 2013

the staff made our stay a good one even if we encountered minor problems with our room... they always made us comfortable.. having breakfast on the balcony gave us a nice view of the sea which is waiting for our next adventure... a standard room is just fine for us with ac, own TB for 2 people @ 1000php/night....

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank angelglide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

You will not notice the lodge from the outside coz it is located on top of the giftshop along the main highway but they dont have a noticeable signage. Its very home with attendants that will never fail to give u the real smile.they have kitchen that is free to use. I will recommend this lodge to my friends and will come back again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
6  Thank Margarito A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I saw this hotel in Byahe ni Drew episode - I immediately booked our accommodation. I recommended them because we received a superb service. Good location - we just walking to the market and other resto. Wifi signal is strong. Good breakfast. They have veneranda good for chilling out.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ygyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

5 stars!!! My group stayed here September 2013 and I have nothing but praises We will definitely come back!

1. Staff is very warm, helpful and attentive to our needs - always willing to ensure we enjoyed our stay.
2. Rooms are very clean, reasonably priced, and has comfortable beds and pillows, very clean CR too with hot cold shower.
3. Hassle free tours around the Town and the Islands - they will arrange for you at low rates.
4. Has a generator, during blackouts, we still have lights and the fan works which is more than enough to make the room cold.
5. Great porch view when eating, breakfast is well served. They have snacks and drinks available.

No regrets, just a recommendation for all to stay here when in Coron. Can't wait to go back! :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I've been here for quite a number of times, and the hospitable attitude that the staffs showed were really beyond compare. It's a home away from home. The place is refreshing and pretty much accessible to almost all of the must see places in Coron Town Proper. Being updated and connected to your friends will not be a problem because they have free wifi connection. Lastly, travelling from and to the airport and vise versa is not a problem as well because they have their own shuttle service. Try this place once you visit Coron. It's worth every experience. :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Vinz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015
1  Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank kangourou25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coron hotels
0.1 mi away
Coron Ecolodge
Coron Ecolodge
#7 of 20 in Coron
272 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coron Visitors Hotel
Coron Visitors Hotel
#17 of 20 in Coron
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
One Averee Bay Hotel
One Averee Bay Hotel
#15 of 20 in Coron
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Coron Westown Resort
Coron Westown Resort
#9 of 20 in Coron
508 reviews
1.9 mi away
Coron Hilltop View Resort
1 mi away
Sophia's Garden Resort
Sophia's Garden Resort
#10 of 20 in Coron
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Coral Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Coral Lodge

Address: 5 Barangay Poblacion | Coron, Palawan, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Coron
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Sea Coral Lodge, we are focused on providing Excellent service, Safe, and Clean rooms with the highest levels of customer comfort satisfaction - we will do everything we can to meet and exceed your expectations. A Home located in the heart of Coron Town facing the sea, giving easy access from any point in Coron sea and islands, we're sure you'll be happy staying with us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Coral Lodge Coron, Philippines - Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing