We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Resto In the Island”

KT's Sinugba Sa Balay
Ranked #5 of 103 Restaurants in Coron
Cuisines: Philippine
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Filipino Comfort Food! Smoked BBQ! Southeast Asian Flavors! Homemade Noodles! Sourdough Bread! Ciabatta! Sisig and more!!! Now Open for BREAKFAST! Open EVERYDAY 7:30AM to 10:00PM
Reviewed 8 July 2019 via mobile

Fresh vegetables and seafood served everyday. Must try their squids with coconut milk and their fresh slushes, it has some citrussy taste that I don't quite get what it is. Plenty of customers during dinner time, so be ready to wait in line and for your orders.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank rowen2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2019 via mobile

Though i saw a lot of reviews saying this resto is understaffed, we still gAve this a try. We were around 20+ and they were able to serve the food in 30mins time. What’s bad was that the server did not get a vegetarian’s sole order even though we followed up a couple of times.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank hunnyzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2019 via mobile

Had three nights in coron eating at buzz and trattoria. This place was outstanding in comparison. Delicious noodles and adobo. Fish looked great too. Excellent value for money. 5 stars.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank B3088KDgregm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2019 via mobile

Entrance not impressing, however a very good restaurant for fresh seafood at reasonable prices. We ordered grilled fish, shrimps calamari, all cooked perfectly....the food orders are made at the entrance on a big board with prices,,
Service was fast.
Recomended for grilled seafood.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank alberthazan45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2019 via mobile

No fresh fish available, only squid and shrimp. Wondering why this is #5 in the list. I dont know, maybe we just ordered the wrong dishes - sisig, fried rice and grilled shrimp. Will not come back

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 305shail
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed KT's Sinugba Sa Balay also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to KT's Sinugba Sa Balay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.