We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most satisfying restaurant in Coron!”
Review of Macarios Mongolian Barbecue - CLOSED

Macarios Mongolian Barbecue
Cuisines: Asian, Philippine, Seafood, Barbecue, Mongolian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Coron, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most satisfying restaurant in Coron!”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

This place is just amazing, if you go here at night after 6pm, you can choose the ingredients from a buffet-style setup, after selecting your ingredients the chef will cook it for you, this goes really fast so you not have to wait long, and after you finish your plate you can go for another plate, so you can eat all you can, so it almost impossible to leave here and still be hungry, like in many other restaurants here in Coron. The staff is really friendly and attentive. Great place!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank themaddeejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Such a great experience!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I had such a good experience at Macarios' restaurant in Coron,Palawan. The food was just delicious and the barbecue was phenomenal. The quality of service was fantastic, the waitress who looked after me during my meal was very friendly.This place was spot on and
I will definitely go back. I do recommend this place. 5 Stars!!!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Semir L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coron
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best food Ive ever had while 8 years in Coron!”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I was amazingly surpriced over the quality of the food! No fat, no bones, everything fresh!!!
The staff and especially the old man that greats you and make sure everything is perfect feels like you’re not in Coron.

Im always sending guests to Macarios when they ask for were to eat. The problem is that the bar is very high after recomending this place so several guests always goes back :)
At 280p and you can eat all you want makes this the best food Ive ever had in Coron! Even if the price was double it still would have been cheap!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My husband and I are vegetarians, and this is the best in Coron. The barbecue was great. You have to try their local tofu! And the cocktails are simply world class!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sophia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Macarios Mongolian Barbecue also viewed

 
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing