We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$65
View deal
Hotels.com
US$65
View deal
Agoda.com
US$44
View deal
Booking.comUS$81
Trip.comUS$83
PricelineUS$46
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
77
40
21
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
77
40
21
1
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance stayed here for nights rooftop restaurant a great stay pool towels tours town philippines
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2019 via mobile

Staff were great when helping to organise things, but the room was pretty average. Clean room, but quite outdated/ old, and beds were like an ironing board. The included breakfast was okay, but not great. Overall, a bit so so.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank 981travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2019 via mobile

It's probably the smarter hotel choice in town. Quiet. Walking distance to town. Sorroundings and pool area are kept clean all the time. Rooms are just ok for the price. Nothing luxurious. Beds are comfortable and are of american sizes and standards. Bath drains needs fixing. Airconditioning is small for the room size. Generous serving for breakfast. Not the best but not bad either. Great view on the 3rd floor.

Hotel staff were more than helpful and our stay was pleasant and comfortable. They attended to our needs even at 2AM when a family member felt ill. In terms of having our needs met, from pool towels, welcome drinks, baggage handling, restaurant, personal wake up call, security, housekeeping - great. No complaints. They are the best asset of this hotel and their service exceeded my expectation.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank up_sha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2018 via mobile

So we arrived at Bluewave after, as per a previous guest comment, we got squashed in the van to bring us to the hotel. We are both over 6ft and could not move after being jammed in. The van was over crowded and dropped at lots of hotels before ours. When we arrived, the staff were the first sign of a welcoming hotel. They were friendly and helpful and this continued throughout our stay. The room wasn’t how it would seem from the pictures. The room was not clean when we arrived. Hairs in the shower, rubbish left in the bathroom we had to clear away. The shower was hanging off and so you couldn’t have a shower without holding the shower head. We chose not to have our room cleaned more than once during our seven day stay as we did not see it would be of benefit when we arrived in an unclean room. We just asked for new towels and sheets and did it ourselves! There are a lot of ants, and we didn’t eat in our room...but we are in the Philippine’s so we weren’t too worried about this. The other annoying thing was there was no where to store your luggage. It was strange. Just a couple of chairs to put things on to keep them off the floor. The WiFi was also very poor. Not too worried until we were sick for two days and confined to the room! It was because of these things that we felt like the hotel could do with a a bit more tlc and that it was slightly over priced compared to other hotels we saw. There are a lot of positives to the hotel. The restaurant view, the breakfast, the staff, the pool. Also, the external parts of the property are kept really nice and clean. Lastly, the massage I had was so great...you have to give it a try! We did enjoy our stay, just needs work we feel.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank JoPullan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2018 via mobile

Comparing to other 3 star hotels in Coron i would say is this better than most of the 3 star hotels in there. Family room is spacious but some of the pain is falling off. Towels smells quite fast. Food is okay but the waitress keeps on forgetting our orders. View from the restaurant is fantastic. Poor wifi connection/signal.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2018 via mobile

The location is great as it’s nearby the shops and restaurants.The room had ants (and they knew about it as there was a paper saying they can get aggressive if leaving foods out) and the sink and mirror of the bathroom was about to fall.
The pool was big but water was cold and the breakfast was fine,you gotta order it the previous night.
Staff was acoomodating and helpful.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 248esterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews