We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
36
53
35
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
53
35
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden resort town area rooms are nice upon request market attaching tours foreigners atm
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Great stuff, nice garden good kitchen.. the phillipino food and the breakfast is great the German food needs a little more training it's a little outside but there are some other restaurants and a sari sari store around ..And with the the tricikle is only 10 Piso to town. Only thing to consider the have rooms without air-conditioning what may be to hot for some in April or May.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank peter r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Great staff, great resort to stay in. The Kitchen is great, local or international food, both were Good tasting. The staff is attentive and great, but Dont forget, they are human beings, great them that was and you will never want to leave.If you expect a first world resort in a third world country...please stay at home! This place is beautiful, but only for the ones willing to see it.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Robert_Amang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

They had a van waiting for us at the airport. Full van with others, but did the job just fine for $3 each. Rooms were as expected with a nice a/c unit. Beer prices were reasonable and cheaper than the restaurants nearby. Breakfast was good, but we went out for the other meals because it is cheaper. Town is a 15 or 20 minute walk, but trikes are cheap at 10 pesos each. They found us a good deal for boat tours that were around 1,500 pesos for full day. They were a great value. They do on site laundry, but it is expensive so they took the time to send ours into town for 44 pesos per Kg. It took 2 days to get them back, but that was fine with our schedule. We didn't have a nut for attaching our go pro to our mask for snorkeling, but they were able to find one for us with no charge. The bar closes at 10. We never heard any kareoke at night. The only down sides is you can hear others in the next room, but only slightly more than a normal hotel, and the beds also squeaked because of its construction. The location is farther from town than many others, but that also helps it be a more tranquil atmosphere. For the value, I would highly recommend.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Don't expect fancy rooms or anything stylish - the hotel is ok and the rooms are average. Compared to some other accommodations in Coron, it is a bit pricey, but rooms are spacious. Note that the hotel is not located in the center so you have to take a tricycle each time (5min, it is ok). Wifi was not working. The chief cook is excellent though so I recommend you try their kitchen.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mayennee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

If you're looking for an okay stay during your stay in Coron, I would recommend it. Really not that special. But the rooms were clean and staff was friendly.
No breakfast included, but the price for a decent breakfast (with eggs) cost around 200-250 PHP.
It's only 10 minutes walk to Coron Town. But the tricycles will take you there for 10 PHP per person.

-SK

Practical notes:
*wifi is poor
*walking distance to center is approx. 10 min walk
*transfer to main airport available (USU) and cost 150 PHO and takes approx 35 min.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Soon-Kit L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews