We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place garden type resort friendle all female staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
KokosNuss Garden Resort
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Coron
hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place garden type resort friendle all female staff”
Reviewed 8 November 2010

This was my second trip here and my stay at the kokousnuss was a lot of fun the rooms are plain and simple but the price was right.. The grounds are nice and green with hammocks and a small pool. No need for an alarm clock the roosters will get you up early They have a new building with large deluxe rooms to be ready in late 2010. The all female staff were extra nice friendly. The breakfast was the the best on the island. It is a bit of a walk to town but you can get a trike for 10 pes. A trip to coron island is a must, just hire your own boat for your group so you can put together your own trip. Twin lagoon and the beach are the best stops. Rent a scooter from boyats just down the road to see the island.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hawainguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    42
    27
    22
    13
See reviews for
12
61
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Having lived in the Philippines for quite some time now I am used to bugs and rustic sleeping arrangements but what is not tolerable is rude, sarcastic staff especially when you are paying what for Filipino standards are quite high prices. The girls here need some training in genuine hospitality and not fake smiles and sarcastic mutterings when asked to do something. Drop the attitude girls and put your energy into actually doing something!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank niallderoiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Coron hotels

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2010

I stayed here for 2 nights in their best room. The room is okay with huge bathroom. Water is okay, no mosquito except for the chicken's voice. But it's okay for me because it feels like we stayed in nature. The staff also helpful and friendly. The food is good with big portion. I also like their coffee.

But I really disappointed with the location. The resort is located in Coron Town, so you can not expect for beach, swimming or sunbathing. To do that, you have to go to another island by boat. I couldn't do that because we arrived in Coron at 11.30 am and not enough time to go to another island. so we spent our time with reading and in the afternoon we went to mt. tapyas (the resort arranged it). The next day we went to Coron island. Then the last day, we didnt have much thing to do until our departure time.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J2NN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro Manila
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2010

The service is just average. The servers are courteous, kind, and friendly but still lack training probably because the town is still undeveloped.

The bedrooms are small but comfortable but I think that its design are more for lovers and couples. The bath is big, occupying too much space. If you're a family, you will need more space.

The food is in large serving. The resort is owned by a German so I am not surprised if serving is big. At night, there are colored lights and music. It gives a good ambiance for drinkers.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElvieMetroManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2010

My wife and I travelled to Coron as part of a group in April.

Those of us who had read tripadvisor upgraded to the aircon ensuite rooms. The rooms were interestingly decorated and OK. Yes there were some insects in the rooms, but considering you're in a remote area of the tropics this is to be expected.

The major problem is the noise due to cockerels/chickens, which was disruptive during the night/early morning but you get used to it eventually.

Whilst our rooms were OK the Nippa huts were VERY basic. If you're backpacking around asia with no expectations this may be for you. If you are a planning a nice holiday and intending to stay here upgrade to the ensuite rooms.

There is a restaurant on site. The food is very good, though more expensive than in town. However this is all relative as the food is very good value by western standards. Service is typical for a remote area of the Philipinnes i.e. slow but friendly.

The gripes we have read on tripadvisor about the resort being too far from town are a bit pathetic. Yes it is on top of a hill outside town, but getting a tricycle is easy and even in the midday heat it is possible to walk.

There is a very small shallow pool, fine for dipping your feet in or for children to play in, but not for swimming.

Internet access is available, as are safe deposit boxes.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monkeys_Mum_and_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2010

If you want just a simple accomodation and expolore Coron this is the right place to stay. Their cottages are well designed / indoor painted. They arrange all kind of tours easily. Out of town but better than to be in the noisy Coron.

Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KursatOner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2010

this resort surprised me for how cozy and wonderful it is in the location that it is.

upon arrival, we received welcome refreshments.

resort overview...
we stayed in cottage #22 (with aircon). the room was clean and i appreciated the murals. the bathroom was spacious. the bed was comfy, with the room cleaned every day and towels replaced.

there are plants in the bedroom, which would naturally attract bugs, but by no means is the room pest-infested. there are many cockerels/roosters around, crowing at all times during the evening.

staff were helpful and nice.

good food at the resort restaurant. highly recommend ordering breakfast the night before.
internet is available for 200PHP per 1/2 hr.

coron island...
the small town of coron is quaint, full of friendly locals. take a tricycle to anywhere for 10PHP per person. recommend going to town and trying some of the restaurants:
- bistro coron (good pizza, sausage and french onion soup).
- la sereneta
- seadive resort restaurant
- don't forget to stop by the market for some fresh turon or bananacue.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank primojalapeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coron hotels
0.7 mi away
Coron Ecolodge
Coron Ecolodge
#6 of 20 in Coron
260 reviews
0.7 mi away
One Averee Bay Hotel
One Averee Bay Hotel
#13 of 20 in Coron
63 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Funny Lion
The Funny Lion
#2 of 20 in Coron
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Coron Visitors Hotel
Coron Visitors Hotel
#16 of 20 in Coron
35 reviews
0.8 mi away
Corto del Mar Hotel
Corto del Mar Hotel
#5 of 20 in Coron
320 reviews
0.6 mi away
Asia Grand View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KokosNuss Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KokosNuss Garden Resort

Property: KokosNuss Garden Resort
Address: Coron-Busuanga Rd, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Coron
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Coron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — KokosNuss Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KokosNuss Garden Resort is THE place where you can relax! Only 950 meters from the somewhat crowded center and watering holes. Best is: take a 5-minute tricycle ride for 10 Pesos/person,(rate is fixed by municipality) 24 hr service. - Charming rooms - Delicious Food - Enchanting Garden - Great Tours - Reasonable Prices. We offer you: 26 cottages, Bungalows and Hotel rooms, modern or in traditional Filipino style. All rooms are spacious, cool & airy, comfortable, bright and lovely equipped. All rooms and cottages come with private bath rooms with solar hot & cold shower, toilet, hygienic tiled floorings,cable-TV, aircon or ceiling fans, private terraces, balcony or secluded garden, air conditioning or ceiling fans. 24/7 Backup Generator, no brown outs. Our large tropical garden, sheltered and cool, offers a quiet respite from civilization. Garden chairs, hammocks and shaded resting areas invite you to a life of leisure. Garden Restaurant with international and Filipino specials in family atmosphere with good food and low prices. Enjoy our homemade specials and fresh seafood in Filipino, Asian and European style, dine "al fresco". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your KokosNuss Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kokosnuss Garden Hotel Coron
KokosNuss Garden Resort Coron, Philippines - Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing