We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place ...beautiful, quiet and remote...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Busuanga Island Paradise
Ranked #14 of 70 Coron B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2012

i really enjoyed this place and it's guitar shaped pool. It is a nice place right outside of the main town of Coron. My only beef with this place was it was a bit far from the action. I do have to say the perks where some of the most amazing food 98 Lapu-Lapu stuffed with fresh tomatos and onions was fanstastic. I suggest staying there and from my last update there is a beach location that has been placed by the same owner. It is a quality property and is really a nice place for couples especially. a little higher priced that some properties but the seclusion and offerings and hospitality make it worth it all.

Room Tip: Check on their beach property. I am sure it would be a bonus. And do see Kayangan Lake...it is ama...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tiernone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

Great resort, although a bit far from city. Staff should introduce free shuttles to city, they charge the guests for every additional facility (even towels).
Book boat trips n the city, because you pay double for the same trip in the resort.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

After 35 years, my husband and I decided to visit our homeland. We've been to several places around the world but this vacation back home was the vacation of a lifetime. We visited a couple of resorts and Busuanga Island Paradise was no doubt, our favorite. The name of the place says it all, a true PARADISE INDEED!!!
The spacious room, nice bedding and bathroom remind me of a home away from home. It is a place to relax without a care in the world. I could sit at the veranda, read my book and listen to music all day long. They have 24 hour wi-fi and we were able to connect with our children anytime we want.The food was fresh and prepared very elegantly and of course, delicious. Kudos to the chef. Full body massage is so affordable, a 90% discount from US price for this service. You can immediately tell that staff were carefully selected and fully trained to provide the best service.Special thanks to our tour guide, Jeric for being so mindful of our fear of deep water and made sure that he was there to protect us at all times.
Island hopping was exciting. The beautiful limestone mountains, the therapeutic hot springs, the twin lagoons,the picnic lunch and snorkeling are just a few of the many highlights of your day. This is truly a majestic place.
We can't wait to come back in a year or two and will take our children, so they too can have a taste of PARADISE!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Yalung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Good: It has huge beatiful territory, the swimming pool is available to use all the time-so we were swimming 10pm under the stars :), rooms are very spacious, have a fantastic wooden floor and are nice overall, good beds, nice bedding. The restaurant/lounge area is beatiful and has 24hrs wi-fi. The shakes and freshes are delicious.
ou can book a massage to your room, but they are very relaxed about the time, could be late for an hr.
Not as good: it is 20 min drive from town, you only can use a shuttle bus once a day for your return journey, sometimes you need to wait for bus up to 40 min and must tell him what time you would like to be picked up from the town (which is inconvenient when you going on boat trips as you don't know exact time)
Breakfast is very basic and kind of a-la-carte, eg, they ask if you'd like mango OR pineapple, you cannot have both.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank businka_york
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

large property with only 17 units, so you are assured of personalized service and privacy. Food was good, you can actually request for what you want to eat, they'll get it from the market and cook for you. Great accommodations, friendly and knowledgable staff. They can arrange tours for you at affordable prices. You'll have your own driver, van and guide. Not beach front property but then most of Coron lodgings aren't. Sure would be a repeat guest.

Room Tip: get the casita
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catondmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This is a great resort to go if you want to have a get-away. The place has around 25 acres and has only 17 units, so it's pretty private and quiet. It's just 10-15 minutes away from the airport and town. My friend and I went there in late November, and we practically had the place to ourselves, expected since we went there on Wed-Fri. There was another big group of about 10 but we only saw them once during dinnertime. And two other individual folks whom we never saw during the entire stay, I guess our meal schedules were different. The place felt like it was our own house. Although we had a TV in our room, it only had limited channels. There was a big flatscreen TV with satellite in the lounge though, and we usually stayed to watch for a few minutes after dinner. The resort had a pool too and it was clean. We would use the pool after we come back from a whole day of island hopping them sit by the poolside for some beer and snacks.

Service was good, the staff were very friendly. Wouldn't call this 5-star service but the simple personalized service made us feel very much at home. My friend even got to see the kitchen and ask for some cooking tips from the cook.

We got hold of their package which already includes all transportation and meals, even the picnic meal during the island hopping. So it was really no stress at all :-)

The resort is not near the beach, so if you want a beachside resort, this is not a place you would get. But it's a great resort for a get-away, where you get the best of both worlds, a relaxing quiet resort in a forest like environment at night, and during the day adventure out in the waters of Coron.

Re location, if you want to visit the town at night, it's a little bit inconvenient as you have to pay for a van fee to take you there. It didn't matter to us as Coron is quite small and we didn't really need to go out there at night.

Overall, it was a great experience and I would go back.

Room Tip: The cabanas are located nearer to the entrance/ reception area, but still in a quiet location. Thes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kormensandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Being originated from the Philippines but grew up in California I would never have thought such beautiful place exist just an hour away from Manila, Philippines. My Boyfriend and I wanted to get away from visiting family in the city and based on the location we knew this would be a good place to start planning our vacation. Although from most of the reviews the description on the location and the place was far fetched from what we have experienced, but before planning on this type of an adventure you must know what type of getaway you are planning for. The van ride from the airport to the resort is about 30 min. but with the amazing and lavish landscape of the island the time flies by. Once you get to the resort you are welcomed by some welcome drinks and a cold towel. Our trip was in Late November this is when the humidity is at decent percentage... you will definitely enjoy "paradise" during this time of year. All of the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming and keep in mind you're on vacation and should return the same courtesy. Also the staff likes to respect your privacy so "you need to ask for what you want" and the staff will be more than willing to accommodate your needs. The city is about 15 min away on a shuttle. The resort offers one shuttle a day to the city and back at no charge. You can also rent your own personal van and driver at your own expense which is about 1,500 pesos (not bad), but there's also other ways to get around town which is a Tricycle and getting one in front of the main gate could take a while since this Resort is minutes away from their busy city. If you decide to take the tours which will take a day for each tour... we highly recommend the to do the Coron Island Hopping tour and Malcapuya Island. I don't suggest doing the package deals if you would like to just be on your own pace because you will be rushed and wont be able to enjoy your tour and the surroundings. Doing a tour a day is best way and plan it with the resort so you could get the experience unlike no other. We were lucky enough for the Three man crew we had showing us their back yard. The resort has one of the best tour guide in town name Jerrick. He is a very hospitable and attentive guide! he will show paradise at its best! his crew are also awesome. We're the ultimate beach couple and the Malcapuya Beach is by far the most beautiful beach we have ever seen. We liked it so much we visited it 2 days in a row. Hands down it's a MUST SEE! We highly recommend to bring your own lunch to the tours which can also be provided through the resort and make sure to pack a 6-pack of beer, sodas, and water along for your enjoyment. Your awesome tour guide Jerrick will pack the cooler to your needs. Make sure you bring credit cards and enough cash because it's a hassle to get your money exchanged. We had breakfast and dinner at the "Pavilion" (at the resort) our hats go off to the Chef, but keep in mind if you do plan on having a late meal at the "pavilion" give a day notice so that they will make sure they have it available. The resort has plenty of DVD's in stock that covers all of your likings. This Resort is such a quite place... a nature's place... and not at all on the party scene place, but keep in mind if you do decide on having night out at the city there's more than enough places to seek some sort of entertainment and it's just less than 15 minutes away. We also advised to bring your own snorkeling gear and if you are more on the advanced side take the scuba tour and explore the bay and witness it's history underneath the ocean that date backs to WWII. By far are trip was relaxing and got to see one if the most beautiful places on earth. Hats off and thanks to all the staff and friends we met along the way for a once in a life time experience. This is a must do for us again! We did a lot of things that tourist don't get to do because we were not afraid to ask. (FYI)

Room Tip: Book the Casitas room.... Home away from home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Christie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coron hotels
4.7 mi away
Asia Grand View Hotel
Asia Grand View Hotel
#10 of 20 in Coron
203 reviews
5.6 mi away
Corto del Mar Hotel
Corto del Mar Hotel
#6 of 20 in Coron
333 reviews
18.5 mi away
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort & Spa
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Bulalacao Island
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
El Rio y Mar Resort
El Rio y Mar Resort
#1 of 1 in San Jose
357 reviews
6 mi away
Two Seasons Coron Bayside Hotel
3.4 mi away
Coron Westown Resort
Coron Westown Resort
#8 of 20 in Coron
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Busuanga Island Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Busuanga Island Paradise

Address: Kilometer 12 | Busuanga Highway, Coron, Busuanga Island, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Coron
Price Range: £49 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Busuanga Island Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Busuanga Island Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Busuanga Island Paradise Hotel Coron
Busuanga Island Paradise Coron, Philippines - Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing