We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BIP - A Home Away From Home !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Busuanga Island Paradise
Ranked #13 of 70 Coron B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2013

This was my 2nd visit to Busuanga Island Paradise (BIP).

My first visit was in October last year, and you can read my review dated 5th November 2012.

There is really not much more to my first review that i can add in terms of the glowing report i gave it, but therein lies the best advertisment for the place.
The fact that i went back a 2nd time, only 4 months between visits !
The ambience, serenity, location etc all make it the MOST ideal place to visit if you are looking for a peaceful, quiet, and beautiful spot to relax and enjoy life for a while.
Particularly so for couples !
The ABSOLUTE most memorable part of my 2 stays here have been the staff.
They are ALL quiet, gentle, humble people, who genuinely care for ALL their guests, and they have treated me on both occasions like a king !!
There is nothing they won't do for you, and nothing is too much trouble for them.
If there is a question you have, or something you need, all you need do is speak to any one of them, and they will look after you.
The staff at BIP are always smiling and happy, and will always greet you with a wave and a smile.
(a genuine smile, not the fake kind of smile you get at most other resorts/hotels)
At BIP, you are treated like a very important family member, not a number like at other places.
This kind of vibe is evident the minute you step foot into the place.
I intend going back to BIP as often as i can.
The one thing different that i did do this time around was that i hired a motor bike for the week that i was there.
To see the whole island, a motor bike is the only way to go, and they are really cheap.
I hadn't ridden a motor bike in 30 years, but on day 2 of having the bike, i set out on a massive trip around the whole entire island, which took me 8 hours.
This included stopping at several of the stores in the "Barangay's" (villages) for a cold drink and a smoke.
There is simply no other/better way to see as much of the island than by bike.
I hired my bike from Boyet in Coron Town, and his rates were really good.
Less than $100 for the entire week !
The van driver from BIP will drop you off there.
Boyet has been in operation for 17 years in Coron, and has the best reputation on the island for renting out bikes.
I cannot recommend Busuanga Island Paradise highly enough, and i am quite sure you will be glad you chose it as your place to stay while in Coron.
To all the staff at BIP, "Maraming Salamat". (thank you very much)
Can't wait to get back there !!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DadNDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 61 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2013

The resort is nestled in the mountain area of busuanga but only 30 minutes from the airport. What made the location beautifully natural were the white egrets and herons that would be there in the morning milling about in the grounds and there is a river than ran through the property. And with the constant sound of flowing water surrounding you, it was so spa-ish and Ashtangga yoga relaxing. My family of 25 adults and children booked the resort for 3 nights and had the resort pretty much all to ourselves. The owner was also there so I guess we were lucky.

Accommodations were simple and basic but were comfortable and made all in natural materials to fit in with the forest surroundings. The cluster of rooms side by side looked like the accommodations while on a safari trip in africa. Cable TV in the rooms in flat screen tvs mounted on walls, mini bar and refrigerator, airconditon and ceiling fans for european travelers and a spacious bathroom with biodegradable amenities. I liked the rooms clustered together as it has a loft for sharing room with 3 other people.

The complimentary wifi is in the restaurant area which was also decorated and furnished with appropriate natural decor that was simple but cohesive. the food was buffet since we were a group and with the owner there, it was always delicious and replenished all the time. the gift shop had all sorts of handicrafts and gift items/jewelry from palawan and banaue and was reasonably priced which was great. the pool area was big and with a small dipping pool for kids and a bar for cocktails was where we as a family group hung out often as well as the restaurant.

The staff organized, set up, prepared anything and everything we wanted at the resort and in the tours that we did. With a smile plastered on their faces. the best was when they organized the island hopping day and our lunch was on the reyes' private island which had a pristine white beach and quality of sand was so far the only one i have come across in the country seriously comparable to Boracay's white beach.

Room Tip: The private villas are best for couples and the clustered rooms are best for families because of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Everything is ok except that the staff at their restaurant arent aware of what's in their menu. We ordered the same dishes on two consecutive days but surprisingly they gave different set of food and they are arguing right in front of me when I asked them about the food. Jacuzzi is not working anymore according to them that's why it's a bit disappointing especially when you want to relax after a tiring day of tours.

Room Tip: This is a bit far from the town and airport but very relaxing if you want a quiet and decent place t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kertwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

The resort is very charming the second you set foot in it. It is about 35 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from town. The hotel has a free shuttle that you are allowed to take twice a day; once to get into town and once to get back. The last shuttle leaves town @ 7 pm, so if you want to stay in town and hangout, you will have to get a bike service($10US). The food at the resort is good but more expensive then in town. The shuttle from the airport is $15/pers. The wireless is very fast if you are staying in Casita 5.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay and really enjoyed it. It's not close to Coron town but that's a good thing in my view as the town is dusty and busy. Nice pool and nice rooms and great fresh crab, but remember to tell reception if you want it in the morning so they have it ready for dinner.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pike61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Our room was excellent! It was a pleasant surprise considering we weren't expecting much!
We were in Casta 2 , suite D. Large clean bathroom and tasteful decor. Shower didn't work well.
Meals were just average. They were not bad, but with a resort setting for dining, I expected a better selection of meals and a higher quality.
The reception and gift store was very good. Lot's of little wooden treasures we didn't see in other areas of the Philippines.
As a business owner,
The overall feel of this resort was that it has been slightly neglected by the owners. You could tell that someone had put a lot of time and money into this quiet getaway initially.....but it now seems as tired as I felt the staff were.
They provided a shuttle into the Coron Town so we could rent motor bikes for our week of
exploring.
Our airport pick up was at least 30 minutes late and when he did arrive he was reckless and fast. I'm a seasoned world traveler, not a wimp, and I didn't feel safe with the transportation company Busuanga provided us.
Please keep in mind that this resort is 12 kms outside of town. This was a highlight for us as we liked the peaceful evening! Please find my review on Coron Town for more details on our Island visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelgirlnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

We booked this place for. Our Coron trip over the New Years, 31-1-2nd jan. The airport shuttle picked us and dropped at the hotel in about 25-30 mins. It's in a lush green environment but 20 mins drive from the closest sea/ water area.
At the reception, we were disappointed to know that they had over booked the hotel and we had no Casitas left. We had booked two casitas for us, two couples. And they offered us the la vista rooms, but checkin at evening. If u wish to stay here, make sure you call them n remind about ur exact booking. The casitas are much better than the la vista rooms for a couple and la vista for families travelling together.
The hotel interiors were good , and the service good too. Good variety in food choices too. Restaurants close at 10pm.
We had a good stay except for the fact that we had to settle for other rooms.. And it was our anniversary :(
It's a good place to stay, but after visiting Coron, I would suggest Dive link resort- waterfront as a good option. There are many lodging n bag packing places too depending on the budget. But Coron is a must visit place if you are travelling in the Philippines. :)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gauravi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coron hotels
0.0 mi away
Asia Grand View Hotel
Asia Grand View Hotel
#10 of 20 in Coron
200 reviews
0.0 mi away
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort & Spa
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Bulalacao Island
222 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Rio y Mar Resort
El Rio y Mar Resort
#1 of 1 in San Jose
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Corto del Mar Hotel
Corto del Mar Hotel
#7 of 20 in Coron
328 reviews
0.0 mi away
Two Seasons Coron Bayside Hotel
0.0 mi away
Coron Westown Resort
Coron Westown Resort
#8 of 20 in Coron
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Busuanga Island Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Busuanga Island Paradise

Address: Kilometer 12 | Busuanga Highway, Coron, Busuanga Island, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Coron
Price Range: £48 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Busuanga Island Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Busuanga Island Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Busuanga Island Paradise Hotel Coron
Busuanga Island Paradise Coron, Philippines - Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing