We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise, indeed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Busuanga Island Paradise
Ranked #14 of 65 Coron B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paradise, indeed!”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Based on a friend's recommendation, we tried BIP for our Coron trip. It's not near the port where you go for island hopping (that's what you're really there for, not the hotel, right?!) but they provide a shuttle so it's not a big deal, just allocate more time in the day. They also picked us up from the airport.

The hotel/resort is essentially in a jungle and with mountains/hills nearby so you are literally in the boondocks! The accomodations were simple but adequate and clean. The service staff and waiters were so friendly and accomodating. We felt comfortable letting our kids roam around. We also enjoyed the pool and the drinks.

The best surprise was dining: we tables reserved to our name and they always served great food and more than enough for the whole family. The adobo was the best I ever had (sorry, Mom). The cook was even nice enough to share the recipe (which I wish I had written down).

All in all - a great experience and surely worth coming back to BIP. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joricm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    44
    16
    5
    1
See reviews for
24
46
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This was my 3rd trip to The Philippines inside 9 months, and my 3rd visit to Busuanga Island Paradise.
I have reviewed it twice before, (October 2012 and March 2013) and i really can't add too much to past reviews.
The resort is a peaceful, quiet place, that is absolutely ideal for relaxing.
The staff, as always, are a great group of people who treat you like one of their own, and not just a number like is done at big city hotels !

On my 3 trips to The Philippines since last October, i have stayed a week in Manila, and a week in Coron at Busuanga Island Paradise.
Next time though, i think i may just spend the whole 2 weeks at B.I.P. !!

To see the whole island properly, i advise hiring a motorbike from "Boyet" in Coron Town.
He is a great guy who will help you out with maps, and advice on where to go and what to see.
His rates are unbeatbale (500PHP per day = Approx $12.50AUD), and if hiring for a few days/week, he will give you a discount !

Plan on a ride around the entire island, which will take you less than 8 hours.
Stop at all the tiny Barangays (villages) along the way, and buy a cold drink from the local store.
This is a great opportunity to meet and speak to the locals.
They will welcome you with friendly smiles, as they don't see too many tourists, and seem quite intrigued by us.

Specifically, stop at Santo Nino, wich is about 30k's from Coron Town Proper, and visit Metch at her tiny little Barangay store.
She is a great lady, with a beautiful soul, and an infectious smile.

As always, "Maraming Salamat" to Rina and all the staff at B.I.P. for yet another great stay.
I miss you guys so much, and look forward to my next visit !!

Room Tip: Choose a "Casita" for 1/2 people, or a "La Vista" for a group/family
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DadNDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We loved the setting for this hotel. The rooms were spacious, clean and close to the other facilities. The food was yummy, filling and matched the setting. The tours offered have a good flavor for the area making us wanting to go back again. Will definely visit again. If you want to be in paradise, this the place to be and the staff were helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Any room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elo7_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau, China
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

Its relaxing to stay in this resort and being in one with the nature. The staffs are friendly and they attend to your orders and need. The transportation going to Coron is not a problem since they provide early morning transpo since all the trips are in the morning. The breakfast wasn't much since their only few guest and the choices are not much too! I wish they can renovate their rooms to attract more guest in the future. The only thing I hate in general in Coron is you need to wake up early for the tours. I would still prefer a beach resort and lounge there all day. But nevertheless, Coron is a must to visit and stay at BIP.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank michdpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Amazing lsland. This is my first time here in coron in my last destination I'm back again with my boyfriend in Europe . I was surprise the beautiful view. And beach . Nice hotel also l feel comportable and service is so good . People here are very friendly. Good diving experience like sabang puerto galera. Hope next year I'm back ..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherry5brosas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Our first visit in the island quite a surprise we luv it the ambiance,the staff friendlienest/execellent breakfast(tx to the cook)
Also the driver taking us to town was very helpful. Its a great place and nice to be away from the town.A lovely setting.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fhug b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights.
We stayed in Manila and then came to this place.
We were so happy to be surrounded by trees. We enjoyed swimming in a clean swimming pool, having drinks in poolside or at the restaurant, using wi-fi at restaurant or sometimes in the room.

Good: 1. great location in the forest and their compound is clean. I saw some hotels on the way to Coron town on the streets. Maybe closer to town but no green. There is a hill behind hotel where you can have a panorama view. (10min walk on steps) Also there is a forest path where you can go hike. Lots of birds singing and it is very quiet. No motorbike sounds at all. 2. Staffs speak good English and try to help you. They seem to know your schedule and they are attentive. 3. Close enough to town to head for beach trips. 4. Big bathroom in each Casita. Hot water was always available. (not luke-warm, very warm) 5. They will only accept max 60 people. It is not a huge place. When we were there, probably 5 or 6 families/couples. Very quiet.

Not so good: 1. Restaurant was not a high light. Although they have variety of food both Philippino and Western. Breakfast was rather simple. Buffet with hot coffee, toast, serial, one kind of fruit (different every day) , garlic rice, stir-fried vegetable... eggs are cooked on your request. Still open-air restaurant was a nice and we ate all meals besides those we had at beaches.

I think you can spend a very eco-friendly but convenient (air-con, a little slow but wi-fi, cable TV, hot water) life there. Not a 5-star hotel but good value for money. We felt very lucky that we found this hotel. So convenient to visit beautiful beaches from Coron town. I highly recommend this place and we probably go back again soon.

Room Tip: Casita 5 has a wi-fi router. La vista (2 beds+1 bed at loft, connecting rooms) for family, La vist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank leafHue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coron hotels
18.5 mi away
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort & Spa
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Bulalacao Island
197 reviews
5.6 mi away
Corto del Mar Hotel
Corto del Mar Hotel
#6 of 20 in Coron
316 reviews
10.4 mi away
El Rio y Mar Resort
El Rio y Mar Resort
#1 of 1 in San Jose
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Asia Grand View Hotel
11.2 mi away
Puerto Del Sol Resort Hotel and Dive Center Coron
4.6 mi away
The Funny Lion
The Funny Lion
#2 of 20 in Coron
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Busuanga Island Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Busuanga Island Paradise

Property: Busuanga Island Paradise
Address: Kilometer 12 | Busuanga Highway, Coron, Busuanga Island, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Coron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Busuanga Island Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Busuanga Island Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Busuanga Island Paradise Hotel Coron
Busuanga Island Paradise Coron, Philippines - Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing