We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend- lovely modern B&B”
Review of The Old Farmhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Easingwold
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Old Farmhouse
Ranked #8 of 12 Easingwold B&B and Inns
England
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Highly recommend- lovely modern B&B”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed at this B&B on a Saturday night as I was at a wedding nearby. I stayed in a single room (room 3) and was very impressed from start to finish. The hosts were very friendly and attentive and I felt valued as a guest. I was shown to my room which was lovely with all the comforts needed, the most comfy bed I have ever slept in and nice extra touches like hairdryers, tea and biscuits and toiletries. The shower was also great, very powerful and hot. The breakfast was excellent and cooked to perfection. With all this, I was surprised to only pay £40 for the room and think this is amazing value. My friend stayed in one of the doubles and her room was also gorgeous and she valued the fact she was only charged a single price, not for two people. Overall, highly recommend, lovely place and hosts, I would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Klock12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
8
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
south africa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I have stayed here twice (2010 and 2012) and am looking forward to another stay here in 2013! Already booked! Very remise of me not to have posted a report before, but this B&B is great! Very comfortable, really friendly hosts and convenient location for visiting York,(especially if you use the Park and Ride), James Herriot Country and the north York moors. Highly recommend.

Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank piperSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2012 via mobile

A much needed comfortable stay on the cold nights with lovely hosts. Easy to relax after work and good value for money. Especially when the hosts looked after me so well, being flexible for an early start and even covering my car at night so I didn't have to defrost it in the morning! Wonderful! (as we're the sweet treats left in the room) and nice hot shower with good pressure
:-)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phomoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2012

The perfect position, great hosts, good rooms and facilities, lovely village and convenient to The Old Black Bull for those of us too tired after a busy day sightseeing to wander too far for our evening meal and libation. When visiting from as far as us [New Zealand] our priority is cleanliness, friendliness and convenient to interesting places. This had it all in spades.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Stayed here over the Diamond Jubilee weekend, as, again it was a complete joy!! Such a comfortable place and lovely settings. York is a short distance away and well worth spending time there looking into the history of the city. Another flawless stay...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Princessperkzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Beautiful home from home b and b. Lovely location, and welcome on arrival, comfy an clean rooms with en suites. Lovely home cooked breakfast served by the lovely family who run this b and b. I can't praise this place enough, all at a really reasonable price... I loved it here so much I've booked to stay again in June..

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Princessperkzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Easingwold hotels
2.4 mi away
The George at Easingwold
The George at Easingwold
#2 of 12 in Easingwold
302 reviews
5.3 mi away
Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
4.3 mi away
The Durham Ox
The Durham Ox
#1 of 1 in Crayke
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Manor Guest House
Manor Guest House
#1 of 1 in Linton-on-Ouse
81 reviews
0.0 mi away
Old Black Bull
Old Black Bull
#9 of 12 in Easingwold
21 reviews
2.3 mi away
No93 Oower Hoose
No93 Oower Hoose
#3 of 12 in Easingwold
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Farmhouse

Property: The Old Farmhouse
Address: Old Farmhouse North End, Easingwold YO61 3LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Easingwold
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Easingwold
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Old Farmhouse Easingwold, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing