We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The George at Easingwold
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Burn Hall Hotel(Huby)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The BW Crown Hotel(Boroughbridge)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
179
113
22
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
179
113
22
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket squaresmaller portionsspecials boardvenisonmain buildingfish and chipscoaching innvaried menulovely atmospherethe pubevening mealreal alelocal producethree night staypark and rideenjoyable staystayed for two nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2005

Our room was at the yard at the back of the Hotel, the rooms here are noisy as the walls are very thin and leaves nothing to the imagination when the guests in the next bedroom visits the bathroom. But this didnt detract from the fact this is a lovely clean well managed Hotel, with friendly and efficient staff. We only had breakfast during our stay and this was very well prepared and cooked to order. The village is small but this is what you would expect from a market town in this area. We found it an ideal base and will definately return.

Stayed: May 2005
2  Thank yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2004

Stayed here not too long ago. If you stay here make sure you ask for a room in the main building. I didn't and ended up in what can only be described as a stable block at the back by the car park. There are about 4 rooms here that look like old garages and the front door faces onto the car park like a Motel. The walls are very thin and you can hear everything. Restaurant was OK but didn't have much choice as there are pretty much no other places to eat in the town. In all, stay in another hotel or town and visit this place if you have the urge.

10  Thank proffitt76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2004

Attracted to this hotel by a review on Trip Advisor, and an excellent hotel web site, I spent a few nights here in June. Sadly things did not really live up to my expectations. The room, one of several built on the rear of the Inn was satisfactory, and the bed comfortable, however the walls were so thin we could hear exactly what was going on in rooms either side, including a very noisy extractor fan in the bathroom. Some of the staff were not the most friendly I have come across. Everything else was adequate, including meals taken at the George - but why on earth did I stay in Easingwold? I found little to recommend the town…even some of the pubs had closed down!! It was neither in the Yorkshire Dales, or York city!

  • Stayed: May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank lindale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2004

We returned to the George Hotel last week, having previously visited about 20 years ago. This time we took our 3 children, who had not stayed in an hotel before. Our rooms were lovely, with very traditional furniture - in keeping with the hotel - and lovely modern bathrooms. The beds were extremely comfortable. The cleanliness could not be faulted, the food was excellent and the staff at the hotel were very attentive, but not intrusive. Situated about 11 miles from York centre, there is a park & ride service about 5 miles down the road, which was very convenient and reasonable. Absolutely faultless.

8  Thank Sally N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Welke kamer je ook kiest, ze zijn allemaal mooi en rustig.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews