We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value alternative to York maze” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Easingwold Maize Maze

Easingwold Maize Maze
Attraction details
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good value alternative to York maze”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

£24 for our family of 2 adults and 3 children. Admission price covers everything, so no pressure to spend extra. No hot food available and only snacks/refreshments available, but they offer outdoor and sheltered picnic areas. Inflatables were clean and well manned, staff were pleasant.
The maize maze was challenging. The big go-kart track was great. The goats and pigs were amazing to see, playful and boisterous, the animals appeared well looked after. My daughter got scratched by a bunny she was petting, but this couldn't have been predicted or prevented, they do have a first aid kit. The toilets are porta-loos.
Worth a visit, spent 2 & 1/2 hours here, we would have stayed longer, except for the high winds.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank sarahriddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    14
    6
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spofforth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good afternoon out and worth the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Due to poor weather we headed York-wards for the afternoon and had intended to go to the much publicised York maize maze however a quick review of their website and costs put us off. We saw however, Easingwold's maze advertised and went there instead. At £19 for the family of 4 it was half the cost of the York one and even better everything was free inside. We spent a happy afternoon whilst the kids ran themselves ragged on the inflatable slide, assault couse, go karts (adults could go on too), basketballs, football goals, sandpit (alright, they didn't go in there), animal farm and petting zoo and of course, the impressive sizeable maze where we convincingly lost the kids for some minutes. There is a small booth selling snacks and drinks. Handwashing facilities all over and toilets provided, as is a sizeable car park. You are close to Easingwold town centre and we had bought lunch at the co-op and brought it in there were plenty of picnic spaces. One of the better mazes.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Day Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

My family and I had a great day at Easingwold Maize Maze. Lots to do and friendly staff. Would definitely recommended.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Peldi1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We visited last Saturday and couldn't resist another visit so popped back on Monday. Kids and adults loved it equally. So much for them to do from slides, inflatables, go carts, the maze and sandpits! Staff were very friendly and facilities were great .

Helpful?
1 Thank hunterbrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very good day out.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

What a good day out had by all, grandson aged 3 enjoyed himself and so did mummy, grandad and grandma, lots to do, and Excellent value for money! We where there from 11.30 till 3.30. Will definitely go back again this summer!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 186346Pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Easingwold Maize Maze also viewed

 
Husthwaite, North Yorkshire
Easingwold, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Easingwold Maize Maze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing