We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Anchor House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pittenweem, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

semp82
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had an excellent stay at Anchor house. There were 6 adults and a child and the house was very spacious and very comfortable. The house is very clean and well looked after. Our bedroom in particular had a lovely balcony with seating to enjoy the most amazing view over the water. We also spent a lot of time out on the patio barbecuing and enjoying the sunshine and the stunning views. There is a very small beach just a few minutes walk away which my 2 year old enjoyed but Pittenweem is more of a harbour village. However the house is also only a short drive away from the wonderful beach at Elie. Great family holiday and we would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2018
Thank you leaving such a great review- we're delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay at Anchor House and hope to welcome you all back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Sep 2018
We hope the wedding celebrations went well- thank you for choosing Anchor House for such a special occasion!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Navigator...
1 review
“Perfect house in a beautiful location. Suited three generations of our family and our dog too.”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful, spacious house with fabulous sea views. Pittenweem is a lovely, quaint village and plenty to do in surrounding area. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thank you for your lovely review- we're delighted that Anchor House was perfect for you and hope we can welcome you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it! We're delighted you chose Anchor House to host your special family get together, and that you found it met your needs. Apologies for the tea towels not being obvious, they are usually in one of the kitchen drawers. We are a 24 hour contact during guest's stays so would have been only too happy to rectify this had we known. We'll make sure they're left somewhere obvious in future, and will provide kitchen roll within the starter pack of supplies.
We do hope we can welcome you back to the East Neuk again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thanks for your fab review, we're so pleased that Anchor House was the perfect house for your short break.
We do hope we can welcome you back to the East Neuk again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for leaving a great review, we really appreciate it! We're delighted that Anchor House was the perfect place for your break, and hope that we can welcome you back to the East Neuk again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern, clean facilities
Liked least: As we had two children under two, we had to police the top of the few steps down to the kitchen/dining area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words- we're so pleased that Anchor House was the perfect place for your family stay and that you were able to enjoy some of the things that makes the East Neuk so special. We do hope we can welcome you all back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.