We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Accommodation Ideal for Fife Coastal...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Anchor House

The modern kitchen is stylish and a great social space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The modern kitchen is stylish and a great social space
Designed to suit its surroundings perfectly and make the most of the views The kitchen is fully equipped, offering all that you need
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The modern kitchen is stylish and a great social space
Designed to suit its surroundings perfectly and make the most of the views
The kitchen is fully equipped, offering all that you need
Views from the terrace
Glorious views to accompany your cooking and dining
Full height doors fold away to let you step directly onto the terrace
Picture perfect, views are incredible from every angle
Dine around the table when you don't fancy using the onsite BBQ
The heart of the home
Lounge in comfort with quality furnishings
The lounge is spacious and sits elevated from the kitchen
Master bedroom which opens out to the balcony
Sleep easy in this tranquil space
Views aplenty from every room
designer touches reflect the coastal location
The second double bedroom has an en suite shower room and an abundance of storage
A juliette balcony makes the most of the views
The third double room is warm and inviting
The balcony is a wonderful place to soak in the views, and possibly even spot some dolphins!
En suite shower room
Shower room located on entry level
Full size bath with hand held shower
Twin basins in the family bathroom
Large walk in shower within the family bathroom
Views towards the harbour from the balcony
Anchor House is a spectacular home
Off street parking and secure entry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pittenweem, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Keith M
1 review
“Excellent Accommodation Ideal for Fife Coastal Trail”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The location was ideal; near the harbour, shops and the Fife Coastal Trail. The accommodation was excellent, ideal for a large family or group of friends.
Great communication from the owner and I would recommend Anchor House to anyone.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, we're really pleased that Anchor House was perfect for your break and hope we can welcome you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calzada74...
Digswell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable house and amazing views”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I stayed at his beautiful house with my family and some friends, everything was made to make you feel at home, it had all the comodities you could think of. We enjoyed the views in the porch and the children loved looking for crabs between the rocks.
Thank you Gillian and Kenny

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2018
Thank you for taking time to leave a review, your comments are really appeciated! We're so pleased that Anchor House was the perfect base for your whole family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
semp82
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had an excellent stay at Anchor house. There were 6 adults and a child and the house was very spacious and very comfortable. The house is very clean and well looked after. Our bedroom in particular had a lovely balcony with seating to enjoy the most amazing view over the water. We also spent a lot of time out on the patio barbecuing and enjoying the sunshine and the stunning views. There is a very small beach just a few minutes walk away which my 2 year old enjoyed but Pittenweem is more of a harbour village. However the house is also only a short drive away from the wonderful beach at Elie. Great family holiday and we would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2018
Thank you leaving such a great review- we're delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay at Anchor House and hope to welcome you all back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Sep 2018
We hope the wedding celebrations went well- thank you for choosing Anchor House for such a special occasion!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Navigator...
1 review
“Perfect house in a beautiful location. Suited three generations of our family and our dog too.”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful, spacious house with fabulous sea views. Pittenweem is a lovely, quaint village and plenty to do in surrounding area. We would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thank you for your lovely review- we're delighted that Anchor House was perfect for you and hope we can welcome you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it! We're delighted you chose Anchor House to host your special family get together, and that you found it met your needs. Apologies for the tea towels not being obvious, they are usually in one of the kitchen drawers. We are a 24 hour contact during guest's stays so would have been only too happy to rectify this had we known. We'll make sure they're left somewhere obvious in future, and will provide kitchen roll within the starter pack of supplies.
We do hope we can welcome you back to the East Neuk again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thanks for your fab review, we're so pleased that Anchor House was the perfect house for your short break.
We do hope we can welcome you back to the East Neuk again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing