We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice cottage, nice location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View out from the close directly to Berwick Law in the distance over the Forth
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
View out from the close directly to Berwick Law in the distance over the Forth
Small but perfectly formed kitchen with induction hob, oven, dishwasher, fridge and microwave
Lovely comfortable master bedroom with ensuite and walk in wardrobe
Bright twin bedroom looking out onto the back garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pittenweem, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diane D
Lochwinnoch, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice cottage, nice location”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Nice cottage - clean, bright, plenty of space, and front and back garden too. Handy for the Coastal path. We enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
Many thanks for your lovely review Diane I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will come back and stay again. Jill :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innerleithen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 May 2018
Many thanks for your review! I am so glad you had a good stay. But yes - we are working on redesigning the back garden currently. At the moment it is surrounded by open communal space and not really suitable for small children or dogs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1anB
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fab location - Cosy and Comfortable!”
Reviewed 24 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Pittenweem is one of our favourite holiday destinations and where better to spend it than the wonderful Old Net Store. It may be winter outside but inside this welcoming old fisherman's house it's a comfy home from home - we'll be back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
Thankyou for your kind review Ian. I am so glad you had a good time! You would be welcome back anytime :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Many thanks Kathleen and glad you enjoyed the house. We have really concentrated on clearing and planting in the front garden this season and hope that you were able to enjoy having a coffee/ food in the sunshine out at the table there. As the back is not fenced in it is not currently suitable for unsupervised dogs or small children. We hope to get it landscaped for next season and hope you will return. Best wishes. Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda B
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful cottage. Well decorated and had everything we could need. Felt instantly at home. Big comfy beds, crisp clean and freshly laundered bedding and towels. Lovely outdoor seating area. Good location close to the harbour. Plenty of parking just outside along the harbour. Easy access to the coastal path.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Thank you so much Linda! I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing