We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Always lovely!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea Glint
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Glint
Main bedroom Main bedroom West
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
Sea Glint
Main bedroom
Main bedroom West
Kitchen
Kitchen
Top floor, south view
Top floor spacious lounge, north view
Livingroom, ground floor
Livingroom, ground floor
Cosy first floor bedroom
Single bedroom ground floor
Sea Glint
Toward the Gyles, Pittenweem
Sea Glint courtyard
The Sweetie Shop
West Shore Pittenweem
The Harbour at night
Puffins on the Isle of May. A wonderful day out . Catch the ferry from Anstruther.
Sea Glint
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pittenweem, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Clare F
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always lovely!”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Pittenweem is such a perfect location for a break. This year we stayed during the busy art festival and during the transformation of sleepy village to bustling art hub, Sea Glint offered a peaceful Hideaway. Ideally located in the centre of pittenweem with a wee glimpse of the sea from the courtyard, Sea Glint is a great place to be. The house was spotless, the beds are comfy and each room feels light and airy. I love that there's a full bookcase in the living room next to a big comfortable chair too, so if you happen to find yourself there on a rainy night there's good books to curl up with. The house has everything you need for a break, including all the kitchen appliances and towels etc. Within walking distance to Crail and Anstruther and a short drive from St Andrews. I always feel very content at Sea Glint and look forward to going back in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindbern
Solihull, England
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A True Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Now in writing this review I must say that our first impressions of Sea Glint were mixed. Firstly as we approached Bruces Wynd we were pleased to see plentiful free parking was available. Entering Bruces Wynd we saw Sea Glint almost immediately on our left. It is as pretty in life as it is when seen for real.
Going through the front door we were faced with a set of stairs going down as well as a set going up. At this stage we were wondering just what awaited us. Down took us to a good sized lounge on the right and bedroom to the left. Through the lounge there was another few stairs leading up to a very well equipped kitchen/diner.
Back up the stairs from the lounge lead us to a lovely double bedroom and another single bedroom. Up a further set of stairs lead to a very large additional lounging area.
Sea Glint was slowly but surely casting its spell upon us . We soon came to love it more as we settled in.
Sea Glint turned out to be all we could have asked in every way. The owners have provided pretty well everything one could ask for to have a great holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison S
Helensburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very sweet, comfortable, well equipped cottage in great location, with small garden.”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A very pretty cottage, with its own small garden in pleasant village. The cottage is well equipped, nicely furnished, clean and comfortable. We felt welcome. Pittenweem is a super location in the East Neuk, with plenty to explore.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah Jan...
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Another perfect break at Sea Glint”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We love this beautiful village and this quirky, comfortable cottage and have just enjoyed another peaceful few days by the sea.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue H
Musselburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Magical weekend break”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I came for a weekend break with a friend and her daughter to recharge our batteries; and we weren't disappointed. The cottage is exceptionally comfortable and has many personal and homely touches; it feels like staying in the owner's home. It is excellently equipped - we managed to find everything we thought we needed, including ice already in the freezer on our first night, and a tape measure in the kitchen drawer, as well as all the usual things!
Pittenweem has a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere as soon as you arrive...we all had the best, undisturbed nights' sleep while we were there: and enjoyed walks along the coast path, exploring the old swimming pool and the windmill at St Monan's.
We spent a day in St Andrews, only 15 minutes drive away, and full of great shops, cafes and historical sites. We walked along the West Sands at the end of the afternoon in glorious sunshine; and wouldn't have wanted to be anywhere else.
We all left Sea Glint wishing we could have stayed for a week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah Jan...
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet in a beautiful cottage in Pittenweem”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our third short break to Sea Glint. We love it there. Beautiful, quirky cottage just yards from the sea. The weather was kind to us so we walked every day on the beach in Pittenweem and also St Andrews. Lovely food at The Waterfront restaurant in Anstruther and The Steak Barn, St Andrews and, of course, Jenettas for ice cream is a must. The cottage is very well equipped if you decide to cook and the radiators heat up quickly so it's nice and warm in the evening. It's just a great place to relax. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn A
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent quality accommodation in a peaceful setting.”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was my second visit. As usual very tidy, clean and well equipped cottage in a peaceful location seconds from the Fife coastal path. Lovely to sit out at harbour with a coffee and a good book in the warm sunshine. The local restaurant/pub along from the cottage offers a warm service and fresh fish and chips to take away. While waiting for them to cook we enjoyed a lovely glass of prosecco. This restaurant is a must and avoids waiting in the long lines of people at Anstruther! Lovely walks were enjoyed along the coast, the Abbey and castle at St Andrews is a great day out and beautiful beaches at Kings barns along the coast. Another fabulous and relaxing weekend. This is the best of Fife.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing