We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem in Pittenweem”
other travellers have booked this property
Traditional house on the quiet and characterful High Street of this conservation fishing village.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Traditional house on the quiet and characterful High Street of this conservation fishing village.
Traditional house on the quiet and characterful High Street of this conservation fishing village.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Traditional house on the quiet and characterful High Street of this conservation fishing village.
Traditional house on the quiet and characterful High Street of this conservation fishing village.
Traditional house on the quiet and characterful High Street of this conservation fishing village.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Pittenweem, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jaynejone...
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A gem in Pittenweem”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

From the moment we stepped into the cottage, we felt at home. In fact, I was taken back to my childhood. Some of the ornaments (the porcelain rose bowls) made me feel nostalgic and I liked that.
It's lovely. The perfect place to relax.
Such care has been taken to provide you with everything you could need. The owners of Easthaven have put a lot of thought into making their guests comfortable, more so than in any other place we have stayed.
They even called to check how we'd settled in and whether we needed anything.
The family photo album showing the house in its past and the family connection was a lovely touch.
The views from the cottage are idyllic- the coastline on one side, a chocolate shop on the other.
We really wish we could have stayed longer and we will return as soon as we can.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, and for all your wonderful comments. We do indeed want guests to feel at home and are delighted you did, and thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Haste ye back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolmcsh...
Tromso, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Celebrating New Year in Pittenweem”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My husband and I stayed at Easthaven Cottage from 30th December 2016 until 2nd January 2017. The cottage is truly delightful and well equipped plus is centrally located within the gorgeous seaside village of Pittenweem - literally 5 minutes from the harbour.

As an additional bonus we were invited to join the local community for Hogmanay on the beach, which was truly fabulous. The bonfire was lit at 11.58pm and at the bells there was a fabulous display of fireworks plus also a piper to welcome in the New Year! It was a very memorable experience for both of us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
Thank you for your great review. I am delighted when guests take the time to submit one after their holiday, as sometimes it's the last thing on your mind!
So glad to hear you loved staying in Easthaven and also enjoyed the welcoming and memorable Hogmanay experience you had in Pittenweem.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Delighted to hear you had such a relaxing break staying in Easthaven, but also found so many nice things to do in the surrounding area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jim M
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have been visiting Pittenweem for the last 16 years during the Arts festival and have stayed in various rental accommodation. I must say, Easthaven is by far and away the best holiday home we have ever stayed in. We have just come back and have immediately booked it for next year. Everything about the house is great. The view from the back garden over Pittenweem harbour and beyond is simply stunning. Inside, the house is beautifully furnished with everything you would ever need, nothing has been overlooked to ensure your comfort.
I cannot rate this accommodation highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view over the harbour
Liked least: I can honestly say everything was great.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
How lovely Jim, thank you very much for this great review. I try very hard to make it a real home from home, but still to the highest standard. I am delighted to hear when guests appreciate it and just enjoy being there as much as we do. Look forward to welcoming you back again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LibbyEH10
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Warm and welcoming home”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just returned from a week in the lovely coastal village of Pittenweem. From our bedroom in Easthaven we could watch the fishing boats returning to harbour in the morning with their catch and in the evening the lights of the East Lothian coast across the water kept us company. The house was perfect in every way, very clean and comfortable, quality furnishings, airy kitchen giving out onto wonderful sun trap garden overlooking the sea and welcoming, a real home. Despite rather mixed weather we enjoyed morning coffees and brunches in the garden, coastal walks both east and west, the handiness of the local fish and chip shop and indeed all the local businesses on the High St nearby as well as the chance to enjoy fresh fish bought straight from the boats and some of Fife's wonderful home grown produce from nearby farm shops. Would definitely like to return. My only hesitation in writing this review is it will make it even harder to do that!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you for a great review and so pleased you had an enjoyable holiday and loved the house and garden. Will be delighted to welcome you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison W
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect location - perfect accommodation”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were surprised how quiet it was inside this lovely old cottage. The address 'High Street' could give the impression that there may be traffic noise. Don't worry! The walls are so thick that, despite the many cars pulling up at the fantastic chip shop over the road, you don't hear a thing. Outside in the back garden you can just hear the sound of the fishing port maintenance. No traffic or noisy people to disturb the peace. The location is great for walks/runs along the coastal path and birdwatching. Also for a boat trip to the Isle of May. The cottage, as many have already commented, was extremely well equipped, clean and comfortable. Everything worked, from the heating and hot water to the immaculate oven, hob and dishwasher. There was plenty of crockery, glassware, cutlery, pans, and dishes, coffee receptacles etc. No need to take your own coffee-making gear (which I did). Indeed, we have never stayed in a better appointed holiday cottage. Well done, Senga, for anticipating everything we might need. And more. The village doesn't have much in the way of food shops, but the village shop sells all essentials and there is a very good bakery over the road. And did I mention the chip shop? They sell papers and wonderful rolls on Sundays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Many thanks indeed Alison for your lovely review. Delighted you enjoyed the house and your holiday ... that's what it's all about.
Very kind of you to take the time to write a review - much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuffinch...
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The secret is out !!!!!! Reluctantly ..................”
Reviewed 5 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I am posting this review with mixed feelings because our stay was so comfortable, so relaxing & just so enjoyable that I don't really want everybody else to know in case we can't book again.

Easthaven is a delightful little property & provided everything - I mean everything - that we needed. The crisp clean bedding, the overall appointment & the care & attention to detail was excellent. Our host checked we were happy & provided very useful information before & during our visit - the books & photos of the ' Easthaven ' history were wonderful to read.

The house is immediately adjacent to the old jail & church, round the corner from a beautiful alleyway to the busy harbour & a superb location to follow the Fife coast walk - in either direction - returning by the number 95 bus.

Pittenweem has several 'Arty' & 'Coffee & Bun' shops - oh !!! & home made chocolates.

We are back to St Andrews in April & will return to buy a picture from the gallery & a walk round the harbour.

If we can get in - now I've let the cat out of the bag - my daughter has 4 more years at the university & we will stay at Easthaven whenever we visit.

Can't give a better recommendation than that :)

Please don't tell anybody else about this !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just the overall attention to detail & care - this property is loved.
Liked least: Do I have to find something - ok !!! Our shower is stronger.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Beautiful review, thank you so much. We look forward to welcoming you back many more times.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing