We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Puffin Hollow on MIdshore
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Puffin Hollow on MIdshore
Puffin on the shore Warm and relaxing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Puffin Hollow on MIdshore
Puffin on the shore
Warm and relaxing
Open plan and spacious area
Well equipped kitchen
Sofa bed sleeps 2
Cook up a feast
Eat straight from the fishing boats
Or barbecue on the beach
Sumptuous K/S Bed or 2 singles
Time to relax....
Take a long soak!
Read a good book
Puffin Hollow
Sunset in Pittenweem Harbour taken from west shore
Coastal walk by day!
Coastal walk by night!
View to Pittenweem
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pittenweem, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chocs_13
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Family holiday”
Reviewed 15 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This apartment was clean and well equipped. It is situated right next to the harbour. However, the sleeping are is right at the back of the apartment (enterence from the front door into the living/kitchen area then the bedroom) which is a brick room with no window. For me personally, I found this uncomfortable and panicked if there was a fire we would have been trapped.

We contacted the owner who has another property in St Monans. After paying an extra £37 (for cleaning) we were able to move there. This apartment was perfect. It was clean, individual rooms and a small sitting area outside, which got the sun in the afternoon. I recommend this apartment and I would give this apartment 5stars

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 May 2018
Aw thanks Janet for the review and i am so glad that your dads birthday treat went so well. It would be great to welcome them back in the near future.
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Go426434
1 review
“Hopefully a Longer Stay next time!”
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had a fabulous weekend stay at the beginning of December. Puffin Hollow did not disappoint - beautifully decorated, quirky and very cosy - just wish we could have stayed for a longer break!
It was so lovely coming back in after being out in the bracing East Neuk
temperatures and feeling warm and so comfortable in our own wee Hollow. The kitchen was very well equipped with top class appliances. Liz certainly knows how to look after her holiday makers! Located right at the harbour of Pittenweem - what could be more perfect?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2018
Aw thank you so much for your lovely comments and so glad you found Puffin to be a perfect wee break. Please come again for a longer stay and maybe some sunshine!
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigate6...
2 reviews
“Super bolthole.”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Very handy accommodation, next to the harbour. Very comfortable for couple and well equipped flat.

On Fife Coastal path and near to local facilities in the village.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review Puffin and so glad you found it to be comfortable and well located.Thanks
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Road69281...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Booked Puffin Hollow for my husband's birthday treat and he loved it!”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Pittenweem so we could do a little easy hiking along the coastal paths and it was delightful; we even saw a grey seal. My husband's comments were 'how nice it was to be in a working fishing port'.

The condo has a charming ambience and is very well situated for all the shops and the local pub. Although it was November and chilly outside we were snug and warm inside, so comfortable in fact that we often lingered in the condo for most of the morning and hiked around 11am to early afternoon. The bus service was excellent and one driver let us off 20p because we only had a £5 note. But one of the passengers offered to pay our shortfall as well! This was typical of all the lovely locals we met including the super barmaid at the pub who gave my husband a free packet of crisps one night. Maybe it was because she was enchanted with our Border Terrier whose name was the same as her dog; Bella.

We intend to return as soon as we can next year for more hiking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely warm review and for choosing Puffin for your winter break. It sounds as though you both had a lovely break and enjoyed the warmth of the people in the East Neuk villages! I will look forward to hearing from you next year.
Liz
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Oct 2017
Rab and Margaret,
Thank you for your lovely review and that you enjoyed your break in Pittenweem! It is great to read that Puffin still has the same consistent standard for our guests and you found the property reflected other guests comments.
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OnAir6724...
2 reviews
“Brilliant as always”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My econd trip to this gorgeous flat in beautiful Pittenweem. Perfectly appointed. I could stay forever. Walk to Anstruther every morning along the coast road and then to St Monans every night, sun glistening on the water. It's magnificent. Everyone is dog friendly and since this is our second visit have made some lovely friends from last year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing