We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“maybe too early in the year for high quality?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chateau Camping de la Bien Assise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed at the beginning of April 2012 and overall the stay was great. The staff and campers are very friendly while the bread and pastries were delicious. The pool was too cold really and only the bravest (kids) took to the water.

Some other views are that we found too much dog mess around the crazy golf and the gents showers don't throw enough water for me personally. So I used the disabled block instead. Maybe it was the start of the season and the grounds were being cleaned while we we there. We'd go back though because of its location.

Room Tip: Watch out for the cost of the laundry (we got ripped) and the mistery 10 euros that they call a book...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tlz321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bienassise, Propriétaire at Chateau Camping de la Bien Assise, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

We apoligise for the dogs mess, our customers are usually very respectful and clean up after their dogs, but if you do notice any mess anywhere on the campsite, you should notify our receptionists who will send someone to clean it up immediately.
The same applies for the pressure in the showers, when notified, we can fix the problem. We have now sent our repairmen who are fixing the problem.
I don’t understand what happened and why you say you ‘got ripped’ with the cost of the laundry. The prices are hung up in the reception. The washing machine token costs 5€, and the dryer costs 4€. If there was a problem with the machines, please notify us so that we can repair them.
When you use our online booking system, we cannot remove the 10€ booking fee, although this shouldn’t come as a surprise as it is clearly displayed on the quote before clicking on ‘accept and reserve’. We realize this is a problem, especially for short stays, and recommend that you book by phone or email next time.
Please bring any problem, as little as they may seem to our attention so that we can deal with it as soon as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
There are newer reviews for Chateau Camping de la Bien Assise
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2012

We use the Chanel Tunnel to take our motorhome to France and found this site 3 years ago. As we have a small dog we need to stop over at Calais before returning to the UK in order to comply with veterinary requirements so we have made a practice of coming here both on our way into France and our way back. The staff are always helpful and friendly and the facilities are excellent. They have a small site shop for the essentials, a cafe and a fine restaurant. I have no hesitation in reccomending this site.

One note of caution. this site is part of the Castles group. Don't assume that others in the group are as good as this, some are but others disappoint.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankhIOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Stayed there for two nights just after Easter travelling back from holland and the facilities were very clean and the whole site was very tidy. The weather was not bad for April.

We were a family of four with two children aged 10 & 6 who loved the place. The on site restaurant was superb with great service and fantastic food. We have already booked for August when travelling over to the area.

Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirksdonuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Having stopped at this site several times during the past 15years due to it's proximity to the port, we can honestly say that we have always had a very friendly and efficient welcome. Every time we have visited initially in Eurocamp vans, and latterly with our own caravan it has always been clean and tidy. The pool area is great as it's got a retractable roof and the restaurant, La Ferme Gourmande, which is run separately to the site, but within the grounds again gives consistently good service at a sensible, but not cheap, price and caters well for children. It is a site I would highly recommend and with lodges, mobile homes and pitches, think it is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: For families there are some pitches which you can choose which are close to the plapark, showers and...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Exceedingly well groomed, roomy pitches, fantastic facilities, friendly staff, excellent local amenities, and close to the ferries. We usually stop somewhere else, but this year decided to try here on our way back from Germany at Easter. The reception was open late, and we arrived at 9pm to find that nothing was too much trouble. We loved the exercise equipment play area. Our dogs were made to feel welcome too. A carrefour supermarket just outside of the village, was excellent for provisions, but there is a well equipped shop on site. Definitely using this site again during the Summer, but need to saty longer. Cannot fault any part of our stay. Thank you La Bien Assise, see you soon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We are a family of four (2 children aged 11 & 14) who have just spent five wonderful days at this campsite, we booked the stay through Keycamp.
The site is 15 mins drive from Calais , and is very well located for days out to the many sandy beaches , museums or traditional French towns that are dotted around the area.
The staff (both Keycamp and the sites own) were all very helpful and polite and everyone seemed to work hard to keep the site clean and tidy (it's spotless).
My kids used the pools every day , they also played mini golf and tennis, so they didn't get bored.
All in all we thought this was a very well presented campsite in a nice location , I can't comment on the food as we barbecued every night , but there are supermarkets or local shops within a 5 minute drive .
We would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank southcoastblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We've been going to the camp site for 6 years now and keep returning. The site is well maintained and the facilities are clean and there is rarely a queue (in April anyway). On cold evenings the bar is warm and welcoming.
I've also always found the staff helpful and nice.
Good places to vsiit near by are Le Touquet Paris Plague, about an hour south on the coast which is a lovely seaside town, and the aquarium in Boulogne. And of course Cite Europe is about 10 minutes away.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guines
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Calais - Coquelles
5.8 mi away
hotelF1 Calais Coquelles
hotelF1 Calais Coquelles
#6 of 7 in Coquelles
172 reviews
174.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Calais Centre Saint Pierre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
#1 of 7 in Coquelles
341 reviews
15.8 mi away
Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery
Najeti Hotel Chateau Clery
#1 of 1 in Hesdin-l'Abbe
618 reviews
5.8 mi away
Kyriad Calais Sud - Coquelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Camping de la Bien Assise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Camping de la Bien Assise

Address: Chemin Departemental 231, 62340 Guines, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Guines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Guines
Price Range: £20 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of nature's rich green scenery, between sea and countryside, Castel Camping La Bine Assise offers you a place to stop off en route to your holidays...This haven of peace in flowers will make you wish for just one thing : to stay!Here you enter an unspoilt setting, where a warm welcome and unique atmosphere awaits.Our team is on hand and ready to assist, fully focused on helping make your holidays a success... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Chateau Camping de la Bien Assise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Camping De La Bien Assise Hotel Guines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing