We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a unique experience in the wilderness”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kvikkjokk, Norrbotten County

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Katia N
Milan, Italy
1 review
“a unique experience in the wilderness”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I stayed at the Lodge together with my partner for a week during February.
It was suprisingly warm for the season (around 0 degrees) but the Lodge was nice and cozy and maintained a good room temperature considering you're in a forest near the north tip of Sweden. There's a stove in the middle of the main room if you need some more warmth.
The Lodge is the perfect size for a couple or for 2-3 friends travelling together. Everything is made out of wood and in perfect harmony with its surroundings.
My exprience was short but intense...so much beauty immersed in a speechless view of nature.
The location is peaceful and we got the chance to use a nearby sauna that belongs to the Lodge.
When we were there we melted snow as drinking water and for cleaning. This takes a minimum sense of adaptation, but it's also fun, and an important experience to understand how people live in these areas. (Due to the very low temperatures there can be in Winter water tubes can easily break).
After a few days it started to feel like homw, and was definetly a wonderful place to return to after long walking/skiing trips in the forest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: being in nature but having all the commodities you need
Liked least: Estaban has 3 wonderful dogs that follow you during your guided walks, but they can be a little invasive
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2015
Hello Katia
Great to hear from you! I never stop reading what you wrote us on the Book of the Lodge before leaving...: "Grazie a voi famiglia del Nord … Il Silenzio Bianco ha avvolto i nostri spiriti. Sappiamo già che i nostri pensieri andranno a riposarsi spesso nella grande culla del Sarek. Katia e Luca - Thanks... The White Silence cuddled our souls. We already know that our spirits will often go back for rest into Sarek's great cradle... Katia & Luca".
This is the main purpose for our Chalet..., when this is reached, we are happy!
Thanks for your review; hope to see you again!
Ario E & family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giulianag...
Province of Florence, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Grazie Giuly!!! Sì hai proprio ragione! - Thanks Giuly, yes you are really right!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edoardo V
Camigliano, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La natura selvaggia
Liked least: I pochi giorni di ferie
Travelling group: Da solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Ora ti aspetta venire in altre stagioni... E sai che ancora una volta, ti sarà difficile andare via... -

Now other seasons are awaiting you and you know that once again it will be hard to leave!
Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valformin
Fara Vicentino, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in December 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la posizione
Liked least: non saprei. mi è piaciuto il luogo e la casa.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Ciao Paola e grazie! Ma ricordi il terrore del freddo che avevi prima di arrivare, a Natale...? E come poi sei stata anzi tu quella che meno l'ha sentito il freddo, troppo intenta e rapita dalla bellezza e dal dover girare ed esplorare i dintorni!!
Grazie!!

Hello Paola! I will never forget your fear for the cold before your arrival and how then, you have been the one who was mostly outside, never tired to explore and be enchanted by the beauty of the surroundings.....
Thanks!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing