We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rungstedgaard
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Marina(Vedbaek)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scandic Eremitage(Kongens Lyngby)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frederiksdal Sinatur Hotel & Konference(Kongens Lyngby)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Brinkly(Snekkersten)
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schaeffergarden(Gentofte Municipality)
US$118
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Birkeroed(Birkerod)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
72
100
21
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
100
21
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskaren blixen museumacross the roadconference hotelmain buildingexcellent hotelfree coffeebeautiful surroundingsjuicebreadgreat breakfasthigh qualityenjoyed my staybreakfast buffetnice beachfantastic placesmall roomstayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

In spite of the charming setting, Rungstedgaard comes off as an uomarket Old People's Home. The conversion is unsympathetic and the old bit of the Hotel is difficult to locate. Hving said that the rooms are comfortable if sparse and the bathrooms good. Breakfast was also delicious, but be aware you are staying in a conference center and don't go expecting normal Hotel services.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NWeise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We recently stayed here for a company party. It was the second time I had stayed here and on both trips had a very comfortable stay although I think I have been lucky in having one on the larger corner rooms. All the staff are very friendly and happy to help. The food and service at the party was good whilst breakfast was the normal continental buffet. Would've been nice to have a bath but the walk-in shower was extremely vigorous and perfect for waking you up after a couple too many the night before!!!

The location on the coast is great with the restaurants across the road at the Havn offering nice variety.

I look forward to staying again should the need arise.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the corner rooms (136/137).
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rooster81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel, the first time having been before the renovation. We stayed in the new annex, with lovely views to the forest. Although the weather in general wasn't good we did manage to have an evening aperitif on our terrace during the hour of sun! The staff were all very kind, helpful and very child-friendly (we were traveling with our toddler). She loved using the tricycles!

It's always the little extra details that make a hotel great, and here it was free access to the several coffee machines, water bottle coolers and fruit bowls that are dispersed around the hotel. On the downside, there were no drinking glasses in the room (staff were happy to lend them), only 1 pillow per person (you could ask for more in reception). Breakfast was satisfying enough and plenty for our fussy family with varying diets. We had dinner in the harbour at the lovely Bistro 22. We will definitely return to Rungstedgaard as we have family nearby and really enjoy this picturesque area.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the park view room in the annex building.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lasueca13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I have been for 2 days on a conference here. Rooms are quiet, clean. The big windows everywhere make the whole building well integrated into the surrounding park. Food quality was excellent as well as the availability of the snack stations with very nice selections of tea and creative sorts of snacks.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gurkpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Recommended for a relaxing stay. The hotel has great facilities for large meetings and conferences, but also for individual bookings (when travelling in the north of Copenhagen) I would recommend staying at this place. The little Rungsted harbor is located a few hundreds from the hotel and at the Rungsted village you have a good train connection to CPH.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rudy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews