We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lalandia Rodby Resort
Reviewed 20 May 2013

You will stay in very basic 3-6 houses with kitchen, shower, TV and WiFi. Make sure to bring your own bed linen or they charge you for it. Same for toilet paper. Also, you are asked to pay for any electricity used during your stay as you have to rea the meter yourself when checking out. But for less than EUR 180 per night for the 5 of us, including unlimited usage of the aqua dome and most of the kids out-and indoor facilities this is a very reasonable price! There are movie theaters, climbing walls, bowling, snow skiing, mini golf and other attractions that make a day pass very quickly and the children extremely tired by the end of the day. The restaurants are the weak spots. The only non fast food is the italian buffet style restaurant but how often can you have pasta or pizza? (Some families obviously can). Make sure to bring jogging shoes or bikes to explore the beach and some of the nearby trails.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank World_traveller_Fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
There are newer reviews for Lalandia Rodby Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2013

If you traveller to Lalandia be sure to bring some children with you! You will be pretty alone if not!

We travelled with a group of 8 persons, 4 generations, and had two different types of cabins. Both very modern and fresh. Clean and well equipped. The A4 cabin that 3 of stayed in is not perfect for smaller children as the ladder (it really is a ladder) to the small attic, where two persons are supposed to sleep is not for the very young or very old. The rest of our group shared a larger cabin for six persons, and even though their staircase was infinitely better it still was pretty steep.

The double room is small and the the double bed is not the largest I've seen. There is a large porch, perfect for summer barbecues, not so nice for snowy Easter, but it worked.

All in all the kids will love this place, the playgrounds indoor, the shows and the waterland. However, to me the waterland was really a massive disappointment. Much smaller than I imagined (and I had been warned). Apparently the waterpark in Billund is larger...

Also, prices at the Lalalandia small food store is rather high, but there is a REMA1000 a few minutes away by car. Be sure to stock up there!

When using the waterland there are changing rooms and outside there are lockers so you can bring things with you and lock them up, so no need to worry about bringing stuff up to the waterpark that are valuable. Perfect, especially as the provide a key with an armband! Well thought there!

Room Tip: If you have small children, the A4 room is not the best choice as there is only a metallic ladder to...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NillaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Lalandia offers almost everything you might want on your family vacation. The vacation homes are spaced far enough apart to not feel cramped and are equipped fairly modern. There is also a newer section of homes on the premises. Sometimes you do hear outside parties at night.
Lalandia offers various pools slides, ice skating, bowling to name a few and also a nice, long, somewhat narrow, but sandy beach. This way you have plenty to do independent of the weather. There is also a supermarket, shops and restaurants on site.
The only drawback we could find is the absence of a lively town nearby for sightseeing or to shop or visit some nice restaurants. The towns nearby are rather sleepy.
We (family of four with two 10 year olds) would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Choose your home in the belt directly around Lalandia Center to be able to leisurely walk to shops...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macikalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Having visited the very shiny Lalandia (Billund) last year I was initially uncomfortable when I arrived here. Our Chalet looks a lot smaller than the pictures, and it was VERY cold inside. Once all heaters were cranked up it soon became comfy (or Hygge to the native Danes). Accommodation here is clearly getting a slow upgrade, but it isn't a patch on its newer Western sibling. To those who have experienced Butlins, Pontins or Center Parcs, this is a middle ground. Better and less sleazy than the Butlins/Pontins, but. Not as refined (and more pricey) than Center Parcs. We had to come here as our newest child is not furnished with a passport yet, so we couldn't extend our Drive south to the Hamburg Center Parcs. All in all, this place is better than most in Denmark, and sits next to the Sea. Day trips to Germany are cheap and easy too, so there is plenty to do off park. Costs here are much cheaper than Copenhagen, and another top tip is to visit the Rema1000 supermarket at the top of the road. Lalandia is very good, but one can't help wishing we had been able to cross into Germany.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank sumoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Went for 3 nights during Easter hols. Kids absolutely loved it. The waterpark was fun, well maintained and clean. Outdoor pool and jacuzzi especially nice. One of the water slides - wild river - could really do with more supervision though, as older kids were piling down it without waiting for the littler ones to get far enough ahead. The chalets are spread out over a wide area so be prepared for a bit of a stroll to the swimming pool and main activity centre (but strolling IS part of a good holiday for us!). Chalet (one of the Nordic 6 berth ones) was fine - well equipped, strong wifi signal, comfy beds. Stairs are v steep for small kids or anyone with mobility issues. There are 2 restaurants on site, we ate at the Italian buffet one- average prices for Denmark but also pretty average and rather bland food. There is a Super Best supermarket on site, but at inflated prices - so take things with you or shop at the supermarkets in nearby Rødby. Overall, good for a short family break.

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank 5intokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

In general a great place. a lot fun for kids and adults. really safe and laid back. Showers, toilets, changing facilities are all great. The actual swimming area slightly outdated. Food courts by the pool area offer simple fast food and there is a separate smokers lounge. There are also restaurants away from the swimming pool area. We had some excellent BBQ ribs in the restaurant called "Bones". The service was slightly slow, but that is a common thing in almost all danish restaurants.
That being said Lalandia is a great fun for families and young people. As long as you do not count on luxuries you will have a good time.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marta982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

This property could only be enjoyed by children. There were no relaxing meals to be had in the restaurants -- it is all self-serve or buffet. The bedding in our holiday home was so uncomfortable -- the most skinny mattress ever seen and the rented linen package was just a thin sheet and worn duvet cover to enclose the stained quilt. The beach area was nice for walking and a welcome respite from the chaos of the centre itself. Service in the centre was less than impressive. (We were made to wait 2 minutes because the coffee shop was not yet officially "open" when we approached the counter, and the representative we met at check in was argumentative.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roedby
1.2 mi away
Stop'n Sleep Hotel
Stop'n Sleep Hotel
#1 of 3 in Roedby
48 reviews
13.3 mi away
Bandholm Hotel
Bandholm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bandholm
566 reviews
18.3 mi away
IFA Fehmarn Hotel & Ferien-Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Milling Hotel Sopark, Maribo
24.4 mi away
Beach Motel Heiligenhafen
Beach Motel Heiligenhafen
#2 of 8 in Heiligenhafen
102 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hotel Dania
Hotel Dania
#9 of 20 in Fehmarn
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lalandia Rodby Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lalandia Rodby Resort

Address: Lalandia Centret 1, Roedby, Lolland 4970, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > South Zealand > Lolland > Roedby
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Roedby
Price Range: £102 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lalandia Rodby Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lalandia Rodby Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lalandia Rodby Resort Denmark/Roedby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing