We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aquadome, ice skating, bowling”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lalandia Rodby Resort
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Aquadome : very good range of slides, good changing facilities, understaffed, expensive, too hot, small pool areas.
Ice skating: great value for money, good rink well maintained.
Bowling: good value, clean tidy, worked well. Very enjoyable.

Overall. Whilst we didn't stay at Lalandia we got the overall impression of a tired out of date resort needing a refresh. Lacked excitement. Staff were polite but not enthusiastic.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank GarethBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

We rented a Nordic 6 accommodation, for 2 adults and two children. The house was good but quite old. The beds were ok but we did not sleep well because of the roof. The small kitchen was ok and it was possible to create a simple lunch or dinner. The shower did not work properly but most of the time we showered at the Aquadome anyway.
The Aquadome was really good, and there was a playground in the center that the children loved. The restaurants and the other activities within the center was a big disappointment. Conclusion, cook your own food and only spend time in the bath or in the playground. Three nights is more than enough if you just spend time at Lalandia resort. Tip: visit Knuthenborg Safaripark at the same time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daf_advisory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We spent our weekend here. First apartment (for 4 persons) a catastrophe. Only two beds had a bedstead actually, the other two beds were in the roof of the triangular house and were plain mattresses on the ground. Height of the ceiling 50cm. This was a imposition for us and after 5 minutes it was clear we had to change to a bigger apartment. This was difficult, because the reception closes at 7pm. We reached the caretaker who could help us with a apartment for 6. Of course we had to pay another 100 euros.
All in all I give a 2 rating for this topic of the rating.

Next negative topic are the operating times. The aqua park closes at 7pm, on Sundays even at 3pm. In reality this means the main water slides were shut down at 5:45 pm respectively 2pm on Sunday.
The same for reception and bars in the resort, you don't get any drink after 10:30pm.

Aqua park: good selection of water slides, 7 slides. Extreme cold water, I guess it's not warmer than 24 C in the outside pools (and three water slides) and not warmer than 28 C in the inside pools. We were freezing.

Bar quality: 1 star rating. Ordered 4 cocktails for 10 euros each and there was almost no alcohol in them. One mojito had been returned because it was almost only water, received a new, satisfying one. All cocktails were tiny and not a ten euro worth.

All in all: we won't come back. We know how this kind of resort should look like, namely center parcs (Netherlands, Germany, Belgium) and to compare la landia to it is like comparing apples to grapefruits. In center parcs, they close the aqua park at 11pm every day, in la landia at 7pm on weekdays (Monday closed completely) and at 3pm on Sundays. In center parcs, when they say they operate till 11pm, they do so. In la landia, they begin shutting down 90 mins before.
In center parcs, the bungalows are three times larger and of a much higher standard. For instance, you do NOT have to bring your own toilet paper in center parcs.
Good advice: do not visit this "resort", better go to centrr parcs if you want to spend a small holiday in this kind of resort.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Stefano L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We hired the Nordic 6 accomodation for two adults and two children during the winter holiday, this type can sleep up til six so we felt there was plenty of space.
Note that the stairs in the accomodation are very steep, so if that would be a problem look into options that allow for sleeping downstairs.

The complex is withing a short walk of the beech which has fine light sand and seemed very extensive. Even during our winter visit it was a pleasant place for an evening stroll.

Within the complex the top attraction was clearly the aquadome, the pools are not very large but there is a good variety of activities including the many slides, we never had to queue to use any of these. The changing facilities were clean and well set out, individual or family changing rooms can be used.

An unusal feature, that will be helpful for families is that in addition to male and female shower "zones" they have an area with individual shower cubicles that can be used by anybody. So one could for example stay together with a young child of different gender all the way through the changing and showing process. Also nice if you dont like showing in public

The next most impressive attraction is the large ice skating rink, which we had sole use of at times, tennis and badminton was also well provided for and all at very reasonable prices.

During our stay most of the restaurants were closed at what we would consider lunchtime, 12-14, which was a surprise. Most will not visit Lalandia for the fine dining, the kitchen in the accomodation was very well equiped and the on site shop had a fairly good choice of food including raw ingredients not just processed food.

We had a very good week at Lalandia Rødby and would recomend it without reservations.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank riha1488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

A great place for a family vacation. They have everything! The Aquadome was great and the kids had so much fun. The only negative thing about the place is that everything that isn't included is really expensive and the staff are not really "serviceminded". The service is poor...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizaSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

A classic destination for families with smaller children and for the kids Lalandia really is great fun.
When we visited quite a few of the attractions (others than water features) were closed for one reason or another which was a bit disappointing. What drags the overall score down is that the whole facility is lacking a bit in maintenance and tidiness, it feels worn down and it is really high time to go over the interior to freshen up and perhaps also add a little more magic to the atmosphere. Feels like there is some catching up to do if Lalandia Rodby wish to maintain their reputation. This in particular applies to the restaurants and general public areas. Food is OK but a bit overpriced for the type that is served. The waterland is good and slides are funny. Indoors playland is also good fun for the kids. Accommodation is OK - well equipped but basic and a bit lacking the 'final touch'.
To sum up - kids will have fun and enjoy a lot so it is worth going there just because of that but Lalandia could really improve the overall experience for the whole family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyphostemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The swimming pools and recreation area are great. The price is fair and the house you stay are great. The only thing to pay attention is that if you are not in a car, you have to ask for a house near the recreation area. Nice furniture and fully equipped kitchen the houses are very confortable.

Room Tip: If you don't have a car ask for a house near the recreation area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murilo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lalandia Rodby Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lalandia Rodby Resort

Address: Lalandia Centret 1, Roedby, Lolland 4970, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > South Zealand > Lolland > Roedby
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Roedby
Price Range: £132 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lalandia Rodby Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lalandia Rodby Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lalandia Rodby Resort Denmark/Roedby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing