We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hugely recommended!”
Review of Casale di Brolio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casale di Brolio
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed in this beautiful converted farmhouse for 3 nights Sep 2013, and cannot recommend this place enough. Incredibly stunning scenery, our view from the bedroom was Cyrus trees and a beautiful pool which overlooks acres of endless farmland. Lovely big elegant rooms and the breakfasts every morning were delicious (we were even asked on arrival how we like our eggs in the morning). Small touches which make such a difference. The host awaiting us was the wonderful Eline, who couldn't do enough. She went above and beyond to make sure we had the best stay possible, organising trips for us by phone and keeping contact even when she was not at the farmhouse. Free bike rentals and a lovely restaurant for evening meals. It was a quiet idealic retreat which epitomizes the best of a Tuscan holiday. Thank you for such a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilovetango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

After arriving at the wrong destination and feeling very lost, we called Marcello who personally came and collected us 14km away which we found very kind. On our arrival he gave us a local bottle of wine to enjoy overlooking the most picturesque setting of sunflower fields by the pool. That night we enjoyed the most beautiful meal we had in Italy made by a fantastic Bulgarian young chef. The views from each window is like looking at a painting - only better

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Nice B&B on the top of a hill , overviewing the Chiana valley.
We booked an appartment , which was well equiped , nice bedroom .
The owner Marcello , and the lady serving breakfast in the morning , do not speak English , so communication is difficult .
Eline speaks excellent English , and Dutch , and she was present when we arrived , explaining what are nice things to see in the area , possibilities to have a wine tasting, (Avignonese) or a Vespa tour around the lake Trasimene .
As she lives 1 hr ? away , the rest of the week she kept in contact over the phone , but was not present when we left .
It is a nice place , but we missed the warmth of a B&B .It is more like an hotel , but without a reception.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside are with the view on the garden ; on the frontside you have in the morning qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We came upon this villa towards the end of an enchanting trip from Rome through Tuscany only to discover that the best had been saved for last. The view from every window is better than any painting you will see in the museums or churches of Italy. Breakfast is a comfortable affair that can be taken indoors or out on the patio. We rode bikes (provided) and later relaxed with wine by the pool before having a lovely dinner in the restaurant (Babbett’s). Dinner was delicious as well as artfully presented. The Italians are most welcoming and charming, but it was quite helpful to have Eline (who speaks impeccable English) direct us to places throughout the surrounding countryside. She was also invaluable in helping us retrieve some things we had left in our hotel safe in Rome. I will be sending all of my friends with Italian travel plans to visit this charming place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lynette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcello B, Guest Relations Manager at Casale di Brolio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Lynette,
thank you so much for your review. we are happy to hear that your stay with us was so much appreciated. You were great guests and we really hope to be welcoming you again some time soon.
All our best to all the ladies,
Eline & Marcello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lisabetta303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andreas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank jimboilcatalano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castiglion Fiorentino hotels
9.1 mi away
Casa Portagioia
Casa Portagioia
#1 of 12 in Castiglion Fiorentino
1,078 reviews
2.4 mi away
Farm stay Il Bel Laghetto
Farm stay Il Bel Laghetto
#1 of 1 in Castroncello
2 reviews
0 mi away
Agriturismo S.Angelo
Agriturismo S.Angelo
#1 of 1 in Brolio
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Villa Schiatti
Villa Schiatti
#1 of 4 in Castiglion Fiorentino
327 reviews
3.9 mi away
Residence Serristori
Residence Serristori
#3 of 32 in Castiglion Fiorentino
67 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#3 of 4 in Castiglion Fiorentino
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casale di Brolio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casale di Brolio

Address: Localita Brolio 74, 52043, Castiglion Fiorentino, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Castiglion Fiorentino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Castiglion Fiorentino
Price Range: £53 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il Casale Di Brolio sorge in Val di Chiana, a 30 minuti di auto da Arezzo, e offre una piscina panoramica, un'ottima cucina e delle lezioni gastronomiche.Per tutto il Casale Di Brolio troverete mobili d'epoca ed elementi originali. La sala da pranzo propone finestre ampie e luminose e un imponente caminetto.La colazione è a base di biscotti fatti in casa e ingredienti biologici. Gli altri pasti possono essere consumati all'interno del ristorante o sulla terrazza esterna con vista sulla Valdichiana. Vengono preparati piatti a base di pasta fatta in casa e altri piatti tipici locali. Nella cantina è presente un'ottima selezione di vini raffinati.Siena è raggiungibile in auto in 45 minuti, mentre il Lago Trasimeno dista 27 km.Casale Di Brolio is set in the Chiana Valley, a 30-minute drive from Arezzo. It offers a panoramic swimming pool, genuine cuisine, and the option of cookery classes.Breakfast is available and includes homemade biscuits and organic ingredients. Other meals can be consumed inside the restaurant or on the garden terrace whule enjoying the view over the Valdichiana. On the menu you will find homemade pasta and other local dishes. You can choose from a good selection of fine wines in the wine cellar.You can reach Siena in 45 minutes by car and Lake Trasimeno is 16.7 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Casale di Brolio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casale Di Brolio Castiglion Fiorentino, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing