We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casali in Val di Chio by Famiglia Buccelletti
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Just like home”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Awesome place to stay and wonderful experience! We had everything we needed in our villas. We had a tv, refrigerator and stove, washing machine and comfortable beds. Very kind and courteous staff! I would recommend this place to all my family and friends and everyone looking for a beautiful and quiet place to relax! Everyone made me and my family feel right at home! I hope to return next year and year after that and after that! Muchos gracias! I want to say a special thank you to Bart and Lydia for sharing such a wonderful place with us and making our experience an unforgettable one!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
33
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redlands, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Casali in Val Di Chio was more than what we could have ever expected. It was very relaxing and the staff were so welcoming. I would definitely would recommend someone to stay here if they would like to get away from the busy cities. The location is ideal; situated just between Rome and Florence and very near Siena.

Lidia and Roberta were extremely welcoming and helpful with anything we needed at all. Our villa- Casa Rosa 2 was very nice and had a full kitchen. My family and I stayed there 2 weeks and felt as though we were in a full house. Great swimming pool with fantastic views. We had enough room for everyone and everything we needed was close by.

We even had dinners and lunches catered to us from a local Alimentary- grocery shop. The whole trip we felt very comfortable knowing we had Lidia and Roberta there to ask any questions we had. Thank you for such a memorable experience, we will absolutely be back as soon as we can.

Room Tip: I would strongly recommend contacting Lidia or Roberta and talking with them. They will recommend th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Casali in Val di Chio is a truly wonderful place to stay when relaxing and visiting the beautiful sights of Tuscany. The property we stayed at was called Borgo Gaggioleto and the apartment was La Casa Rosa 1. La Casa Rosa 1 has all the amenities that you would need, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, a full kitchen (with plates, silverware, glasses, cups), refrigerator, a washer/dryer, phone, free WIFI connection, and a huge dining/living room area. There were 6 of us staying in this apartment but it could easily hold 16 people or more since the rooms and living room area were huge and could accommodate that amount if you and your friends were okay sleeping in sleeping bags or on the floor. The views of the surrounding valleys are beautiful, walking and taking hikes daily around the property is just breathtaking. Think cobble stones, buildings hundreds of years old, vineyards, valleys, blue sky, great wine - the list goes on and on. The staff are top notch, easily available, speaks great English, and the friendliest people you would ever meet. I constantly day dream about this place because once you experience Tuscany with Casali in Val di Chio, I promise you will never want to leave.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giovannilim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Our experience at Val di Chio was amazing. We stayed at Casa Fufignia and loved everything about it. It felt like a home away from home, with beautiful views of the hills and vineyards. The attention and service that the Buccelletti family offered us was felt very welcoming. We couldnt have asked for a better experience. We will definitely come back and experience it all over again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luisajadhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Casali in Val di Chio is a hidden gem among jewels. Tucked between rolling hills, sunflower fields, vineyards and olive trees it is the ultimate Tuscan experience. The level of service Lidia and Roberta offer are top notch too. The villas themselves are gorgeous and more than accommodating with modern 21st century appliances. I stayed in Borgo Santo Stefano and thoroughly enjoyed looking out of my window each morning to view the beautiful valley. Renting a car allowed us to explore the little town of Castiglion Fiorentino during the day and enjoy a bottle of wine from Agricola Buccelletti in the evening while sitting by our pool. The family operated villa and winery was so inviting and welcoming it was hard to leave when our trip was over! I would absolutely recommend this to anyone who is looking for a real Tuscan experience. Thank you Casali in Val di Chio!

Room Tip: The villas are located in the countryside so a car is necessary to get to and from town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yucaipa, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Val di Chio was more than I expected when I vacationed there. Everything was wonderful from the start while arriving to Val di Chio. The villas are a home away from home, and are very nice! I enjoyed most the crisp clear air from the windows at all times of the day, and the beautiful view out of each window. The Buccelletti family was very welcoming and made the experience amazing! Perfect place to go for quietness and relaxation. The pool area was very pretty as well, the view from the pool is breath taking! I cannot wait to go back to this location, I dream about going back there!! Highly recommend for any type of trip!! Guarantee you will be satisfied with this location, its perfect!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shalene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Verne, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2013

It's ture!! you can open up your window in the morning and look out onto an expanse of rolling hills and endless beauty! The Buccelletti family was more than helpful, warm, inviting, and have up the experience of a lifetime! I would return here in a heartbeat, wiht out any doubts.

Not only was the family warm and inviting, San Stefano was beyond adorable. It was quaint and rustic on the outside and comfy and updated inside! All around, it was a wonderful experience I would love to have again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castiglion Fiorentino hotels
3.9 mi away
Villa Schiatti
Villa Schiatti
#1 of 4 in Castiglion Fiorentino
312 reviews
3.4 mi away
Residence Le Santucce
Residence Le Santucce
#5 of 31 in Castiglion Fiorentino
110 reviews
2.1 mi away
Dolci Colline
Dolci Colline
#2 of 31 in Castiglion Fiorentino
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casa Portagioia
Casa Portagioia
#1 of 13 in Castiglion Fiorentino
1,025 reviews
0.0 mi away
Agriturismo S.Angelo
Agriturismo S.Angelo
#1 of 1 in Brolio
37 reviews
6.4 mi away
Farm stay Il Bel Laghetto
Farm stay Il Bel Laghetto
#1 of 1 in Castroncello
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casali in Val di Chio by Famiglia Buccelletti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casali in Val di Chio by Famiglia Buccelletti

Property: Casali in Val di Chio by Famiglia Buccelletti
Address: Via Santa Cristina 16, 52043, Castiglion Fiorentino, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Castiglion Fiorentino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Castiglion Fiorentino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“Casali in Val di Chio”, is situated in the Valley of Chio, in the heart of Tuscany near the Medival town of Castiglion Fiorentino. Our Agricultural Firm is composed of four “Casali”, Villa La Guardata, Borgo S. Stefano, Borgo Gaggioleto and Villa S. Martino. Our Reception serve as a place to great our guest but it also houses our wine cellar, and packaging laboratory for our products; wine and olive oil. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casali In Val Di Chio By Famiglia Buccelletti Castiglion Fiorentino, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing