We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Special Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agriturismo La Maesta
Canberra
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Special Place”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

A highlight of our 6 week holiday in Europe and the UK was the week we spent with Rosalinda and her family at La Maesta in Tuscany. We were met at the station by Rosalinda and Stefano and for the rest of our week we felt we were staying with family. Rosalinda looked after us so very well, taking us to some wonderful places and making sure that our Tuscan experience was all we had wished for. We had a fantastic view from our terrace and enjoyed watching the sunflowers come into bloom from there. It was a blessing to come home to the lovely swimming pool after each busy day of exploration. Our accomodation was comfortable and clean and the meals we shared with the family were delicious. Rosalinda ensured that we experienced the Tuscan way of life, taking us to the local markets and the terrific annual celebration in her town Castiglion Fiorentino. We would certainly recommend a stay at La Maesta for people travelling to Tuscany.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We have just returned from a five week trip to Italy. The highlight of our trip was our one week stay at La Maesta. Rosalinda was the perfect hostess and she went out of her way to take us to some wonderful places and advised where and what to do at other places. She picked us up at the train station and at the end of our stay returned us there. The accommodation was outstanding. Very well appointed, clean and spacious. Stefano made us feel very welcome and I loved the cooking class with Lilla.
Would thoroughly recommend La Maesta as a great place to stay in Tuscany

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2012

The warm,welcoming service began with Roslinda's picking us up from the nearby railway station and continued throughout the stay from the whole family. Spacious, comfortable, serviced accommodation with all facilities and delicious home cooking plus personalized touring and transport were all included in the reasonable rate. Getting to know other guests in the relaxed atmosphere and most beautiful setting looking across the lush plain towards Siena another highlight of a memorable and altogether enjoyable week.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jadafw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We have had an excellent week at La Maesta after the busyness of our tours in China and Roma.The view from our balcony is postcard perfect, and the beauty of the Tuscan environs is breathtaking. The hospitality has been family oriented and the warm welcome from our hosts Rosalinda and Stephen has been a welcome break fromrecent stays in more formal hotels in two continents. Having chosen the tour option throgh the Australian website Tuscan Sun, we have been fortunate to sample the splendid cooking of Rosalinda's mother Lilla. Rosalinda has taken us to all the best places such as Assisi, Cortona and Siena. She also allows us the freedom to explore these historic towns at our own pace. We would definitely recommend La Maesta as a wonderful place to stay in Tuscany.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathyl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Our hosts Rosalinda and Stefano made us feel welcomed and included from the start. We were made to feel part of the family and experienced all the local customs youd expect such as family dinner al fresco and local Limoncello. We enjoyed day trips to various historic and typically Tuscan locations as well as time for ourselves. The accommodation was lovely and comfortable and the views are to die for! We will be going back again and highly recommend this fantastic place as a good spot to see all Tuscany has to offer. We shared our villa with four theirs which enhanced the experience for us.

Room Tip: This is shared accommodation with several couples or a group sharing a three bedroom villa.. All roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fleur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunter Valley, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We absolutely loved our Tuscan experience so much in 2010 that we stayed again in 2011. Rosalinda and her family made us feel so welcome and went out of their way to ensure that we had a holiday to remember. The food, the wine, the people, the views and the atmosphere were just perfect. We would definitely recommend staying with the Lazzeri family and experiencing true Tuscan hospitality, and look forward to staying at La Maesta again on our next holiday in Italy!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I have stayed on three separate occasions with 3 groups and my latest trip with my girls, sister and grandson were fabulous particularly sharing this wonderful location. The accommodation is outstanding. The views sensational. The pool area heaven. The hosts Rosalinda, Staphano and nono exemplary and gorgeous Italianos! The location is great, a short distance from the railway line between Rome and Florence. Little villages and tourist spots all within a comfortable drive. The pick up drop off service is wonderful. I will be back xx

Room Tip: You won't need a car. Driving is easy around this area but parking is so difficult so with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castiglion Fiorentino
0.2 mi away
Villa Schiatti
Villa Schiatti
#1 of 4 in Castiglion Fiorentino
312 reviews
1.3 mi away
Relais Borgo San Pietro
Relais Borgo San Pietro
#14 of 24 in Cortona
180 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#3 of 4 in Castiglion Fiorentino
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Dolci Colline
Dolci Colline
#2 of 31 in Castiglion Fiorentino
122 reviews
4.5 mi away
Casa Portagioia
Casa Portagioia
#1 of 13 in Castiglion Fiorentino
1,025 reviews
0.0 mi away
Agriturismo S.Angelo
Agriturismo S.Angelo
#1 of 1 in Brolio
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo La Maesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo La Maesta

Property: Agriturismo La Maesta
Address: Localita Montecchio 163, 52043, Castiglion Fiorentino, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Castiglion Fiorentino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Castiglion Fiorentino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“La Maestà”, home to the Lazzeri family for generations, is situated on a hillside between Castiglion Fiorentino and Cortona, and enjoys breathtaking views over the tranquil and historic Valdichiana Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Agriturismo La Maesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo La Maesta Castiglion Fiorentino, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing