We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agriturismo La Maesta
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Villa Schiatti(Castiglion Fiorentino)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Elena(Cortona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sabrina(Cortona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Italia(Cortona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
52
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooking lessontuscan landscapemaking us feellillanonnaretirementmapsaccommodationvillatuscanytouringwinesuggestionsvalley
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Simply perfect week in Tuscany staying at La Maesta as part of milestone birthday celebration. Not just a place to stay, but a real Tuscan experience. Loved the flexibility to decide where to go, what to see and do each day, then dropped off and provided with town maps and local knowledge to ensure a stress free experience. Evening meals were a highlight and the chance for a Tuscan cooking lesson ( or two!) a bonus. Still had ample opportunity to dine out at typical Tuscan restaurants and kick back and relax with fresh local produce and wines.
Met some great people that added to the overall enjoyment. Many thanks to Rosalinda, Steffano, Lilla and Virginia for a very memorable stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have just arrived back from our third visit to La Maesta'. Our hosts, Rosalinda, Lilla, Stefano, Virginia and the staff go above and beyond, to make guests feel at home immediately. My friends were thrilled with the Villa, surrounding gardens and the meals. Dining on authentic home cooked Tuscan food, with the family, in the enormous dining room, is delightful.
Day trips to the surrounding villages and Cities are well organised and our hosts are knowledgeable and helpful with information, maps and suggestions.
Our Gnocchi making lesson was great fun and the resulting meal was delicious, thanks to Lillas expert touch. We are already planning our next visit. If you are planning a Tuscan adventure, La Maesta' has all the extras you need for a relaxed holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColTownsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed for a week at Agriturismo La Maesta in June 2013, and booked the full "Tuscan Sun" package:which included continental breakfast each morning; several family dinners with our hosts: Rosalinda, Stephano, little Virginia, Nonna Lilla & Florintina; plus a comprehensive touring itinerary around the region with Rosalinda. We stayed in a comfortable self-contained cottage on the property overlooking a small olive grove & veggie patch, just perfect for us to finish each day by watching the sunset with a glass of local wine and regional produce. Family dinner nights were a degustation of local treats, deftly prepared by La Nonna. On the optional nights, Roslinda either drove us in to Old Cortona with a recommendation somewhere for a great dining experience, or we purchased supplies from the local supermarket and cooked a simple pasta ourselves. The day trips were planned as such that Rosalinda would drop us off in the morning at a convenient location and we were then free to wander around each township armed with a map & highlights, and then to enjoy lunch/wine tastings etc knowing that our trusty driver would pick us up again in the afternoon and we would not have to drive. We would not have seen as much as we did, had we attempted to do it all by ourselves. A great introduction to Tuscanny!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelonTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I have now stayed with Rosalinda and her family on two occassions and I will be returning again in May 2014. You couldn't get a better place to stay when visiting Tuscany.
Rosalinda , Stephano, Virginia , Lilla and Florintina make you feel so welcome and the accomodation and meals are top class. What a way to see this region, nothing is ever a problem the feeling is relaxed and you get transported to all the cities and sights. After a day out sightseeing it's great to return the villa and sit and relax with a red wine taking in the spectacular views or a swim in the pool.
Each time I return it feels like i am visiting friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I spent a week at Agriturismo La Maestra in May/June 2013, & it was absolutely perfect...The accomodation, the hospitality, the meals, the breathtaking views, the sight seeing transport, ,eveything anyone could wish for in a Tuscan Holiday. My only complaint..it wasn't long enough.I was with 6 friends, & we all had a wonderful time, & I can't wait to return to Rosalinda, Stefano, Virginia, Lilla, & Florentina in September 2014...

Room Tip: All rooms are very well equipped, & afford beautiful views in all directions from the balconies.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Delphine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews