We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,136)
Filter reviews
1,136 results
Traveller rating
1,130
3
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,130
3
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterry and marcelloother guestsattention to detailperfect hostsour honeymoonold friendsplaces to visitpastriesevery morningsense of humourbeautiful groundseach guestmaking reservationsevery aspectdinner reservationsmoment you arrivecourse meal
Filter
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 1,136 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Our 10th consecutive visit to this wonderful haven of peace and tranquility didn't disappoint! We visited in September and enjoyed fantastic weather, beautiful accommodation and delicious food. The two gems at Casa P, Terry and Marcello, made sure our stay was just perfect, as always. It was lovely to catch up with them as they have become dear friends over the years, as to has Rosella, and we were made to feel so welcome. It was sad to leave but we will be back!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank The_Aviators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My wife and I have visited Italy about 20 times and were drawn here because of the unusually high ratings. Marcello and Terry were tremendous hosts, and after a day or two, it seems like you are visiting old friends. Their dedication to you having a charming and relaxing time is noteworthy, but they are also genuinely good people.
The rooms are comfortable and very well maintained. The grounds are truly stunning. You look out at a hillside and what appears to be a beautiful painting. The different flowers and greenery as you walk to and around the pool are tremendous. It is hard to imagine a nicer place to visit. It is a particularly good antidote to the great cities in Europe which are bustling and filled with tourists. If you seem to enjoy smaller towns more than big cities within Italy, this is just the place to stay while visiting surrounding towns.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dboho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Thank you to Terry & Marcello for making my short stay in July '13 of this year so wonderful. I can't fault the warm welcome, stunning room and setting, gorgeous food, and amazing gardens. I would thoroughly recommend this beautiful place to others looking for a nice break to the Tuscan countryside.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oliukguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This is one place we would never had found had it not been for the tripadvisor community. In fact, we had difficulty finding it at night driving from Rome but we received excellent direction after calling for help. We felt quite welcomed arriving after hours. Waking up to the beautiful views of Tuscany was truly a delight. And breakfast was both special and delicious. Exploring the towns of Assisi and Cortona was definitely a treat. This place is beautiful and comes highly recommended by everyone who has been lucky enough to visit. Thank you Marcello and Terry for a wonderful stay! It was the perfect stay on our way to Florence.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank artladyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We visited as a party of 6 in late October and had a wonderful and memorable stay. Our gracious and caring hosts, Terry and Marcello were absolutely wonderful: Excellent breakfasts each day comprising fresh eggs, ham, tomatoes, croissants, and complemented with coffee and fresh exotic fruit, some of which we had never experienced before, a prickly pear and a persimmon. The rooms are large, very clean and well appointed with a comfortable bed and on-suite bathroom. The gardens are also wonderful with a wide and varied landscaping which includes a swimming pool, vineyard, olive trees, lemons, limes and much more. The approach to the property is via a beautiful driveway lined with cypress trees. The location is very quiet and serene about 5km from Castiglione Fiorentino, which in turn is a small and beautiful medieval town. There are many great walks available from the property, two of our party took one of them along a ridge into the town itself. Terry and Marcello were also great in giving local advice on places to visit and eat, and making bookings for us. The local restaurants recommended by them are good quality and reasonably priced. I have no hesitation in adding my endorsement as a wonderful place and location to visit and stay when in Tuscany.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Russell860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews