We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good and lovely owner”
Review of La Bottega del Vino - CLOSED

La Bottega del Vino
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
134 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Very good and lovely owner”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Ate here recently. Situated on the main street leading up to the square. It doesn't look too impressive from the outside but when you go inside, it is lovely and very Tuscan in style. The owner was so nice and friendly and helped us with the menu, nothing was too much trouble for him. The food was great and well presented. Also, a good choice of wine too which was also very nice. We sat inside but there is a little terrace where you can dine outside if you wish. Would certainly recommend eating here and meeting the friendly owner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tilly188113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    19
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Point Richmond, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great fun!”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We lucked out and got a table. Turns out even in tiny Castiglion Fiorentino you need a reservation on a Saturday night. The waiter noticed we were having some trouble with the menu and explained options to us in a very friendly manner. We each had an antipasti pasta, I have raviolis with zucchini, which was delicious and we both had a meat dish that was terrific! Very tender and flavorful. Both waiters were really nice and attentive. We enjoyed out meal very much!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank taniaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Meal”
Reviewed 14 November 2012

We had many great meals during our stay in Italy, but our meal at La Bottega Del Vino was the best. We very much look forward to a return visit. Many thanks to Filippo Martinelli of La Carreccia for the excellent recommendation.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This is my favorite restaurant in Castiglion Fiorentino, Italy. EVERYTHING I've eaten here is delicious even their pigeon pasta (which I was worried about). The pastas are too die for and the meats are tender and full of flavor. They are only open for dinner so don't plan on eating lunch here. Also, prices are medium range, but I'd spend more for the quality of the food. YUMMM.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JessieYvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Bottega del Vino also viewed

Castiglion Fiorentino, Province of Arezzo
Castiglion Fiorentino, Province of Arezzo
 
Castiglion Fiorentino, Province of Arezzo
Castiglion Fiorentino, Province of Arezzo
 
Castiglion Fiorentino, Province of Arezzo
Castiglion Fiorentino, Province of Arezzo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing